Ratings based on 6,890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on family side of the falls

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and helpful staff
Cons: Get the door locks to work
Location: Location was nice to walk to US side of falls. Lots of things for families to do down the street
Our check in went great staff couldn't be nicer. When we got in our room it smelled . My wife told cleaning lady who offered to spray the room. A manager walked by and asked what the problem was . After telling him he moved us to another room down the hall and sent up new keys. Couldn't ask for better service then that. Hotel was clean . Pool area was right down the hall and was very nice. Only other problem we had was for two nights when we would come back to the room the key wouldn't work. We met another room down the hall that was having the same trouble seeing that we were sitting in the hall together waiting for someone to let us in. On the third night our key worked. Kind of sucked waiting in the hall 10 or 15 minutes when all you want to do is get to sleep after a long day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
For what I paid, I expected the room to be a bit more than what it was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Older Hotel near Falls

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to Falls
Location: Near falls and close to everything.
When we decided to go to Niagara Falls we looked at several different hotels and the prices were fairly similar. Some of the others were more expensive but the Sheraton was real close to the Falls and looked decent. The hotel is an older place and just has that older hotel feel. Im one who will spend more for a better room so I don't mind the price as long as the hotel is nice. The beds were uncomfortable and room service cuts off at 9pm. The staff was friendly, but we tried renting a movie three nights in a row only to get 30 min in and the service quit working. if you don't mind saving a buck for some place older, then great. When we go back we will stay at Marriott or one of the other newer hotels. This hotel is also real close to the falls but close to kid area of town. If you are brining your kids, then decent place. If you're not then you might want to stay at another place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view of the falls.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Only good thing about this hotel is the view of the falls.
Cons:
The hotel is in much need of modernization as the decor is very dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seffner Fla.

nice hotel near everything

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It also gave you an appreciation of being very well organized and a safe place.
Location: Falls were literall right t the hotel!
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was located within walking distance to most of the attractions and right at the falls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
3 days stay - very nice hotel - right near Hornblower + all WeGo buses
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views but tired hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The system controlling the locks on the room doors failed, resulting in most guests ending up queuing in reception as they couldn't access their rooms. It took 3 different visits to reception to finally get into our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the fals.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Very close to the falls. A nice walk through the park. Enjoyed the fireworks at night. The boat leaves from about a block away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel close to the falls

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff and near to the falls
Cons: acclimaize the water in the outside pool, because was a little cool in the afternoon
Location: excellent, a lot of places to visit and amazing gardens
Wonderful experience. Was a great vacations in family enjoying the falls
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to the falls

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great view everything in walking distance.Everyone was nice and kind. Will return.