Ratings based on 7,413 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Fee Absurdity

Posted Jul 31, 2017
So there's steep local tax? Fine. But what are these promotional fees? And then you tax the fees...? Attaching "optional" fees without informing your guests that the fees are optional is offensive, a waste of your guests' time, and a money-making strategy that's likely to work because many people will simply be too busy, too tired, or too trusting to raise the question. But guess what? I will never return or suggest that anyone stay here. Stop doing this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice... close to the falls.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We arrive a bit early and we're told to come back at 4:00. We came back at 4:30 and were told our rooms were still not ready. We were then told that because we requested adjoining rooms they could not tell us when our room would be ready. That was very frustrating. On our second day, we visited a winery and brought back wine. When we tried to put it in the fridge, there was old sushi that stunk up our room. We also found the staff at the restaurant very unfriendly. The concierge gentlemen were very helpful and nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento CA

Great view of the Falls. We walked everywhere.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Excellent location--we walked everywhere. The rooms were great. Large & clean. The restaurants on premises were very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Not worth the price but no complaints. I did not like the beds but that is just me... great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pleasant stay. Very convenient to all major attractions. Staff was very cordial and helpful. I wil recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for an aging hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Efficient and friendly staff ... hotel showing signs of its age although the views of the Falls is one that you would never forget....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Ideal Location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location offers terrific views and is convenient to restaurants, family entertainment, and the falls. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Pool areas need to be cleaned regularly, they need bigger towels and to enforce pool rules. A man was playing football in a crowded pool! Annoying!!!
Location: Beautiful garden across the street, Clifton Hill amusements for the kids, restaurants, stores, Bird Kingdom, easy driving access.
The location of this hotel was ideal in that it offers terrific views and is in walking distance to several attractions which makes it easy with kids. Nearby is a beautiful garden, Clifton Hill, Bird Paradise, tours, etc. However, the hotel itself was a bit disappointing in a few areas. I'm not super picky but I found the pool areas to be a bit run down and dirty. No one was even bothering to mop the tile surrounding the indoor pool and it was obviously dirty. The walls could stand a new coat of paint. I can deal with that but not the dirt! The same is true for the bathroom in our room and our phone looked like it hadn't been wiped down in a year! They should also add in room safes so travelers don't have to cart valuables everywhere they go. The towels in both the pool areas and the bathrooms are very, very small. The pool towels are sized for a toddler. (No exaggeration!) Finally, the food at the Fallsview Restaurant is awful. I ordered breakfast through room service and that was pretty bland. I decided to try the dinner buffet since kids are free and it was really bad. The selection and variety was impressive but nearly everything was tasteless or not cooked well. I expect good food for the price they charge. Since there are so many other places to eat, though, that it doesn't really matter. The staff was helpful and friendly and the valet service made coming and going easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful view, everything perfect. Need some renovation on the bathroom .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Unexpectedly unpleasant

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It always was our best place to stay for us. This time it was unpleasant - line ups everywhere (elevators, valet parking). High noise level, guests was not behaving politely. The feeling was - no management, no order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very nice stay. Very close to everything but very expensive for the quality of stay.