Ratings based on 7,200 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great view of the Falls from a cosy comfy room

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Good hotel experience. Staff were very responsive. Ordered room service and it was prompt and the standard of food was very good. Clean, comfy with very good wifi and great view including an electric fireplace. Recommend for families since next to waterpark and lotsbof activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, ON

Great nights sleep

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, with clean, crisp white sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the falls

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Parking
Great view of the falls. Enjoyed the buffet. Staff was very helpful. Easy to walk to many attractions. Parking a little tight and tricky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

return trip

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: the hotel is within walking distance to all attractions
we have stayed here several years ago. thought it great then and now.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel close to the falls with great view

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The view The activities offered for kids
Cons: A lot read above complain!
Location: Great location Great view of the falls
We checked in Tuesday Dec´27th and checked out Friday Dec´29th Very disappointing about: - Our room got cleaned the first time Thursday Dec´28th. On Wednesday the cleaning lady knocked on the door and we told we would leave in the next 10min. No one came back to clean the room. Same bed sheets for 2 days. Had make several calls for towels etc. The Sheraton gave us free parking and took 50% off our bill at the Restaurant Most disappointing thing was that in the morning of our check out i had a note under the door saying please go asap to reception to pay your bill bcs we are unable to process payment on your credit card. My Room bill for the entire stay after taking off above discounts we got was $288.21. Total charges on my credit card was about $380.00 which means the Sheraton actually owe me money of about $95.00 or so ( i can provide exact statements if necessary + email communication). The balance of about $95.00 i still haven`t received until today Jan´19th because the Sheraton says with my credit card they are not able to refund partial payments. They ask me to pay my entire room bill of $288.21 in full again with a different credit card so they can refund me the full amount the deposited on my original credit card. The note under my door saying i don´t pay my bill when actually the Sheraton owns me money makes me feel very dishonest and is very disappointing!! I contacted Expedia and i was very disappointed they said they offer me about $45.00
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stay in this hotel very good for me.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This hotel very clean and friendly staff. Thank you so much stay in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Depew, ny

Staff pleasant. Hotel could have been better.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean. The view of the falls was nice.
Cons: Pool could be warmer. Better stations on TV. Could have a microwave in room. Better drapes to block draft from windows. Block noise from vents
Location: Location was great. Lots to do on Clifton Hill.
The staff at the hotel were pleasant. The room was extremely loud. Music/ noise coming through air vents kept children up all night. Windows not insulated so there was a draft in the room , extra blankets not provided in room. Breakfast buffet was not worth the price. Food was cold/stale. Booked "family" hotel but there were no kids channels on the TV. Indoor pool water was cold and towels provided were wet, never fully dried. We were told we could use the pool/hot tub in next door hotel, then told by that hotel the pool/hot tub was closed. I come to Niagara Falls often, but this was first time staying and Sheraton. I don't believe we will be back wih other hotels so close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Weekend Away with the Family

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We got a room on the 8th floor and was very disappointed. The room was older with a closet big enough for a shirt and a jacket. It was one night so who cares but we came back to the hotel room and the room was really hot. We found out we could not control the room temp. The tech who came to the room wanted us to open a window and than turn up the heat to find the right temp. Ahh no so they moved us to the 19th floor and the room was much nicer and the bathroom bigger. We always stay at this hotel but it's time for a change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great location right in the heart of Niagara Falls

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Just as I expected from Sheridan Hotels. Clean, modern and right in the heart of everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Had the winter package... was great fun and hotel was very nice. Was a great get away. Would definitely do it again.