Ratings based on 7,410 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with beautiful views

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Enjoyed the close walk to the Falls and all attractions. Only thing that we wish the bathrooms were larger. They were extremely small. Otherwise, fantastic experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Falls view

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I booked a falls view room but it was expensive and too many tax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent and the view from the room was excellent.
Cons: Get rid of the "No cancellations" policy.
Location: It is steps from the falls and close to many other attractions. The location would be great for families with children.
The location of this hotel is really great. It is very close to the falls and the view from our room was excellent. We found the lobby area too busy and noisy for our liking. The main reason that we would not stay here again is their "No cancellation" policy. We did not realize this when we booked and were were very annoyed by it. We would have liked to change the dates of our trip but we couldn't because we would have had to pay the full amount in cancellation fees. For this reason we will never return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location BUT

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Best location - close to the falls and Clifton Hill. Very nice outdoor pool with great view of the falls
Cons: Update the rooms and change the bedding/beds
Location: Everything is close to the hotel and the WEGO stop to ride the bus that takes you to the further attractions - excellent location
Great location but the rooms are very outdated and very uncomfortable. The rooms are small and need a refresh for the price. The beds are terribly uncomfortable and the bedding is gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Arizona

Beautiful View

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and the location was great for entertainment and food.
Cons: No recommendations
Location: Several places to eat including the Rain Forest Café along with Subway and other less expensive choices. Great park across the street.
The room was well worth the extra to get one with a view. Being from Arizona we don't see too many waterfalls and my daughter was obsessed with waterfalls. When she saw the view from the room she was speechless and in awe. It was a wonderful moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent Niagara Falls View

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Very close to shopping and fun activities. All were in walking distance. However you can easily get a taxi when needed, such as going clubing.
Location: This hotel is right in the middle of the midway arcades, store and shows, so it was great for walking around.
View was perfect and we also had the best seats in the house to watch the nightly 10 PM fireworks. [ we had a room that faced the Falls]. Staff was very good at taking care of any requests we had and provided good advice on local restaurants and clubs. This hotel is right in the middle of the midway arcades, store and shows, so it was great for walking around. The Falls river walk way is only a short distance away, as well as the Zip Line and Behind the Falls experiences. Great location, but it is very busy when we were we there [7/31 to 8/7]. Waiting on the elevators was a common experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodhaven, NY

A hotel next to many attractions

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean, bed comfortable, polite staff willing to assist you and several elevators.
Cons: Microwaves in every room and soda machines that accepts US bills or debit/credit cards. Soda machines only accepted coins. Really???
Location: The hotel was located practically near all of the major attractions and fast food restaurants. One block downhill was the Falls.
First of all be ready to spend money because everything is freakin' expensive! I wasn't used to my food being taxed to death every time I went to a restaurant to eat. Two people at an all-you-can-eat buffet will run you close to 80 dollars without juice/soda. If you love Pepsi products, it's very difficult to find as you will have to find it in some hole-in-the-wall Indian store up Clifton Hills to find it. Coke products are every where. I was craving a diet soda at night and there were no soda machines on the floor. There was one on the floor below that only accepted coins. NO bills or debit/credit cards. Who walks around with tons of coins? If you want to heat up food in the middle of the night forget it as there are no microwaves in the room. There was one on the floor below mine in the same room as the Coke machine. Yup, you gotta leave your room and walk downstairs to heat up leftovers. Other than that, the rooms are clean and the floors quiet. You will get a good sleep during the day or night. I would stay at this particular hotel, but this time I know what to expect and bring my own Pepsi sodas once I get off the plane or take a trip to Walmart before I hit my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Accused of smoking and charged 100CAD!! BEWARE!!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Cons: Customer service!!
Hotel is nice but got charged 100 CAD for damages. When I first called, they said there were cigarette butts in the trash can. We DO NOT SMOKE!!! And no one else was in our room. Asked for a manager but was told a manager would call me back. They never did. Called back the next day and asked for a manager but they were not available. Inquired about the charges again and this time they told me there were cigarette butts in trash can AND the room had smoke smell and they had to de-odorized it. Are they just making things up as they go along? We do not smoke and asked if we could provide proof from our doctors. Nope! was the answer. The representative said we gave you a discount by charging $100 instead of $200. Are you kidding me?? We do not smoke so how can you charge us at all??? I asked for the general manager to call me but still waiting. This is very frustrating and upsetting! Someone call me please!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Fee Absurdity

Posted Jul 31, 2017
So there's steep local tax? Fine. But what are these promotional fees? And then you tax the fees...? Attaching "optional" fees without informing your guests that the fees are optional is offensive, a waste of your guests' time, and a money-making strategy that's likely to work because many people will simply be too busy, too tired, or too trusting to raise the question. But guess what? I will never return or suggest that anyone stay here. Stop doing this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice... close to the falls.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We arrive a bit early and we're told to come back at 4:00. We came back at 4:30 and were told our rooms were still not ready. We were then told that because we requested adjoining rooms they could not tell us when our room would be ready. That was very frustrating. On our second day, we visited a winery and brought back wine. When we tried to put it in the fridge, there was old sushi that stunk up our room. We also found the staff at the restaurant very unfriendly. The concierge gentlemen were very helpful and nice!