Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very nice B&B close to theatres and wineries.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and bright. We also liked the fireplace.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: Already covered above.
We found the accommodations more than adequate and the breakfasts were very good too.
4 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve from Toronto

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay for the weekend. Didn't have a chance to try to breakfast during the stay. Large comfortable room. Friendly and pleasant host. Ample parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service with personal touch

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was an awesome stay, with a personal touch from Liz. I would most likely to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was in town to see productions at The Shaw Festival and wanted something walking distance from the theaters. The B&B was convenient and comfortable. The owner Liz was attentive without being intrusive. A bonus was the lovely breakfast each morning and wonderful conversation with the other guests. I hope to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Comfortable and clean, but relatively expensive for what is was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hexham, Uk

Very comfortable.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, good location and welcoming.
Cons: Would have loved the facility to make tea or coffee in bedroom.
Location: Wine tours on bike or minibus available within 250mtrs. Very enjoyable. Shops and restaurants close by to browse in.
Enjoyed our stay at the Silver Maple. Very clean and Liz provided a lovely breakfast. No TV in room if you like but not a necessity for us. Quite close to Queen Street but if you can't walk far, car would be required to get there and to do lots of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Had a wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, relaxability, great food
Cons: A television in the room would have been nice after everything closes down in the evening.
This B&B was nicely updated and VERY clean. Liz made us feel right at home, happy to answer all our questions, and is a wonderful cook! Thank you for such a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
by Helle from Smørum

Best breakfast - very helpfull host and wonderfull

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay - Liz makes the best breakfast. Nice place to stay if you want to see the falls but don't want the "las vegas" style in Niagara Falls. Niagara on the Lake is a wonderfull cosy place and Liz is an excellent host.