Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Close to the water park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsville, Ontario

Something tried to eat me. Love access to waterpar

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Wonderful access to the Waterpark. Staff was friendly helpful. Rooms were clean and adequate. We had a courtyard room and weren't bothered by too much noise. Drapery was broken and let a little too much light in the room from the courtyard. They forgot to leave the 4 bottles of water in the room that we get with our extra mandatory fee (8.50) but got them when requested. The coffee machine was broken and there isn't any close coffee until Perkins opens next door. The coffee at the in room machine was adequate for what it is, but not enough for me to share. All small stuff except the bites. I'm the only one of the four of us that was bitten but something got me pretty good. My arms still have welts. I'm thinking bed bugs but didn't actually see any. Still brought our laundry home and left it in the freezer for 4 days .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best for young families . . .

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: was clean and centrally located to get to everything
Cons: staff monitoring courtyards at later hours to avoid kids running around screaming - this could be a parenting issue as well
Location: close to Clifton Hill, so lots to do within 10 minute walk
Our experience was OK - was a stop over as we were going to Hockey game in Buffalo, so did not purchase water park packages. Upon return to hotel at 10:30pm, the room directly above us a number of children jumping on bed and running all around - fell like the ceiling was gonna come down on us - not necessarily the hotels fault and did not complain, but kept us up till past midnight . . .and, then the same kids were up and screaming and running around again at 7:30am . . . so, the stay was not as pleasant as we had hoped - will choose a different hotel next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In need of renovation

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel needs some renovations. The location is great if you wanna go to the Waterpark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel, Close to the water park and falls

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Good area, very close to the water park and downtown near the falls. You could hear a lot of noise from other guests upstairs and in the hallway at night, which is something I did not like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ontario

Close to everything

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Location: You are right beside the casino and walking distance to Lundy lane
Kids loved the water park there is so much for them to do
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very Family friendly but basic hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms that are family friendly.
Cons: Bridge could be open for access to other facilities i.e parking or other hotels
Location: Great location, right next to all the family friendly entertainment especially indoor arcade.
This hotel is very family friendly and in the heart of all the entertainment for family's and kids. Room size was ok but mattress on double bed was very "rubbery" or bouncy not sure how to describe it. Also the bathroom has only the most basic amenities (no shower cap or conditioner), has a hair dryer. The bunk beds are a great hit with the kids and the common area in the middle of each section of rooms is a great space to meet up if travelling with large families. It does seem a bit under-used, would be great spot for a movie night etc. Hotel only connects to waterpark, not the parking garage or any other hotels (that was a bit disappointing during winter stays there).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice family hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We celebrated my daughters 7th birthday with our family and friends. Recommended 100%. Safe for kids and so fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york USA

a little to pricey

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: cleanliness
Location: pretty much everything is in walking distance.
When you arrive you are greeted by friendly and knowledgeable staff. The registration area was clean and well taken care of. My family and I had a junior suite ( two queen beds and bunk beds). Leaving the registration area the carpeting needs either a good cleaning or replacement. Marks on the walls needed to be cleaned better. For the price of the room plus 4 park passes. The water park was nice however beware of nasty people who feel the park area was a bathroom. We felt sorry for staff but 3/4 of the area was closed for cleaning, My 3 grandchildren, who are in their 20's said next year let's find something cheaper to stay in in just do other things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Not a bad hotel for its location. Being attached to the waterpark and a short distance to Clifton hills is the plus. There is no pool. You can use other hotel pools, but there is the inconvenience of getting to them. Staff great. Rooms clean. But be aware that the rooms seem to all share a courtyard where loud kids are constantly congregating. And they believe it is a playground where they can scream and play whenever they want. Can't say I didn't warn you. You may want to upgrade to the 2 other hotels near that share the waterpark! Oh, and parking was like $18 per day and their lot was full so we had to use overflow across the street which meant another walk. And just something to be aware of, restaurants cost more than usual in the tourist area. You may want to include breakfast in your hotel. A breakfast out for family of 4 at the Perkins restaurant was a rip off at $100 and should have cost half that back in our home town. And it was the same at all the restaurants. Total rip off for restaurants.