Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Friendly hotel near all attractions

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: I like how the owner is very friendly and willing to help people out. Location is great to.
Cons: The only improvement I would say is the cleaning of the rooms.
Location: It's walkable to the falls, Cliftonhill, Many restaurants, arcades, bars, and events. Minutes from Marine Land (highly recommend for kids) and more.
This had to be the friendliest hotel. The owner Imtiaz (aka Shaeky) is so welcoming and friendly. He made us fresh coffee every morning. He went over and beyond what most owners would do for anyone. Great guy who wants his hotel to be a success. The hotel is very close to all the attractions and yes, walkable to the falls. I recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by Ethel from New York

Location and customer services

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a 5 stars hotel, but location was perfect. We walked to the falls, stores and restaurants. Feel safe walking at night back to the hotel. Free parking was a plus, since most of the hotels in the area charge for the parking $20 or more. The manager Imtiaz and his wife were very friendly and gave us excellent suggestions on how to spend the days in the area. The only negative was that the rooms were not cleaned daily, other than that, will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very close to downtown, a bit run down though. Although the room was clean, the bathroom had broken tiles and grime and double beds, and thin walls. Ok for a low level hotel, but high priced for the quality.
1 out of 5
by rose from niagara falls

not was what expected

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Nice owners, but not well maintained (broken lights, not enough towels, windows on 2nd floor not locked..so it was dangerous for kids). Got there at night; airconditioning was not turned on, so it was 100 degrees in the room...Not recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i WOULD HAVE RATHER SLEPT IN MY CAR

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: when we drove out of the driveway
The free breakfest that we paid for was not available. The TV didn't work. The air conditioner didn't work. The bathroom fan didn't work. They left 2 tiny SKIMPY towels for 2 people to use. The comforters were filthy. YUKY YUKY YUKY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's falling apart

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels
This building is going down due to very low quality of service and cleanliness in each room. They said its smoke free rooms but that's the first thing you'll notice when you open the door and how can the guy tell it doesn't smell if he himself is a smoker.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
Overpriced for the quailty (or lack thereof) and we were given a hard time by the owner. I wouldn't go again, but it's a fine enough place if you're on a budget and in desperate need of a room. The good location is a positive... and about the only one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario

Hospitable Proprietors

Posted Sep 17, 2008
The hotel was more like a motel which was a bit disappointing, the the proprietors were very helpful and friendly and made me feel welcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

à éviter

Posted Sep 4, 2008
hôtel à peine propre, sur un axe très passant donc bruyant, quartier pas terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Deptford, NJ

Not Impressed

Posted Aug 22, 2008
I guess for the price, it's OK. But the "continental breakfast" was a joke (PB&J with coffee), no internet access (despite its advertisement), and we had to ask for room cleaning. Fairly close to Niagara Falls, but I wouldn't book there again!!