Ratings based on 1,080 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golden Griddle rip off

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: Close the Golden Griddle
The hotel was Ok. The bed comforter could be updated. Staff at front desk very nice. They gave up coupons for dinner, which worked great. The breakfast coupon was a rip off. The Golden griddle next door has little selection and the prices are inflated about 60%above normal restaurants. The ladies working there did not seem happy. A cup of coffee was 3.99 and eggs and toast 14.99. Walk towards Clifton hill and pay 6.99 for breakfast and coffee. Peace and Love
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedarhurst NY

Problems

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Refrigerator in room. Beds comfortable. Nice table and chairs.
Cons: Microwave in room
Location: Long walk to everything
24 minute walk to the Falls. Red bus line whjch stops outside is never on schedule. Were not told that the outdoor pool was not available. Shampoo not in room each day. Not enough hand towels in room Coffee pot not cleaned daily. Must pay for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara falls, ontario

Good Hotel needs better customer service

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Front desk staff do not give a welcoming feeling, was injured by shower head and given absolutely no compensation! Not even offered a bandaid as maintenance watched me pull a metal sliver out of my finger. Room as expected tho, no complaints there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Wouldn't stay there again. Didn't meet my standards for the price I had to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
It was a good experience. If I go back to Niagara Falls I will be staying at the same place. The staff was very friendly and very welcoming to the hotel. The hotel was 15 minutes away from all the action and they are Falls
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good hotel, they charged me more than my book

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Your offer is not as you show on line. You showed this hotel as huge and the price is coverd every thing but they churched more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Staff Wonderful- Just not clean!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Continental breakfast that is advertised should be really a continental breakfast. CLEANLINESS!!!!
Location: Loads to do- all gloriously tacky and wonderful!!!
Staff was very pleasant just really found the hotel dirty. Continental breakfast is don't start till 7 am and its not really breakfast either- it's a $10 voucher for Golden Griddle attached to the hotel. Unfortunately not enough for a family of 5 with a 6 am start. The pool was a terrible colour of green and wouldn't dream of swimming in it. Rooms carpet was dirty, smelled of cigarettes and the shower had hair in the tub and someones soap left on the shower shelf. Would of left but we were a late check in and had to leave by 6 am so cleaned it myself. First & last time in a Super 8- guess that's what they mean by cheap & dirty! Disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Forest, Ont

Great staff, quiet location but

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Our parking was extra as well as facilities used. We had booked with them because they had both indoor and outdoor pool and spa. Only thing in working order was indoor pool, which was packed with people most times and out of towels. And with three small kids it's hard to enjoy a swim with others all crammed in a pool bc of lack of maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very plain and relatively expensive hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Many extra charges as for folding bed, parking, breakfast (they will direct you to an expensive buffe).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WINDSOR

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: THE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT . THE POOL LOOKED VERY NICE THOUGH WE DID NOT USE IT DURING OUR STAY. iF i WERE TO STAY THERE AGAIN,WOULD GET KING ROOM
Cons: MATTRESSES DEFINITELY !
Location: NO PROBLEM WITH LOCATION. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING AND TAXIS FOR THINGS FURTHER AWAY. WENT OUT TO DINNER FRI. AND SAT. ,SPENT SUN DOWN BY THE FALLS.
WHEN WE GOT TO OUR ROOM THERE WERE NO BATH LINENS, AIR ,FRIDGE AND ALL LAMPS UNPLUGGED .TOOK AWHILE FOR FRIDGE TO COOL ,BUT A.C. NEVER DID SO WHEN CALLED MAIN DESK THEY SENT SOMEONE WITH LINENS AND HE WENT TO GET ANOTHER A.C. UNIT WHEN HE DECIDED OURS WAS NOT WORKING. sO, AS FAR AS STAFF ,THEY WERE WONDERFUL. MATTRESSES WERE VERY UNCOMFORTABLE , WORST I EVER SLEPT ON IN A HOTEL. mY DAUGHTER ON THE OTHER HAND, WAS ON THE A WING ,WITH A KING BED AND JACUZZI, AND HAD AN ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. i UNDERSTAND THAT THEIR WING HAD BEEN RENOVATED BUT OURS HAD NOT , SO THAT IS PROBABLY THE DIFFERENCE . THEIR ROOM HAD A NICE VIEW AS WELL .