Ratings based on 1,673 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga, ON

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
nice hotel! bus stop is right outside and it's a 5 min ride to the falls. room was clean and housekeeping was well kept. the pool was green and the outdoor pool was closed which was a bummer. id stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga,ON

Clean, affordable and close to points of interest.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Heart of downtown.
Cons: A lesser charge for parking.
Location: Closest intersection was Stanley and Ferry, Tim Hortons was just two lights away. Spend the first day at Marineland and second day visited the falls.
.Clean hotel room, friendly staff, receptionist was friendly and inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CFB Petawawa

Comfortable hotel, close enough to Clifton hill

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Fantastic. Can't wait to go back again. Big rooms & comfy beds help make traveling with small kids a breeze
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
good value and experience. Nice clean room. Great for our family to spend a night. The pool was a nice bonus for the kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Not so great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The room smelled like cigarette smoke, anf it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The carpet was dirty like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Not a pleasant room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel is far enough to be in a quiet location and close enough to walk to all the sights. Plenty of restaurants near by and if your room faces the Skywheel, you will see the fireworks over the fallsnin those nights. We didn't use the indoor pool, but many did, the water looked a bit dark but it may have been the lighting or the color of the pool. The outdoor pool wasn't open when we stayed there. We had a jacuzzi room and that was sufficient for the kiddos. Over it was a good room and for the price it was worth it. We stayed Canada Day weekend 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Near all attractions

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel to recommand. 20 minutes walk from Main Street. But bus stop just in front of the hotel. Only problem is the internet access that wasn't stable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Value

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Near the highway, easy to get to, big parking lot, short drive to the falls, inexpensive.
Location: There are some fast food restaurants nearby to get snacks.
It's a good hotel with decent rooms and service. It's a short drive to the falls and Clifton Hill tourist area. Check in was fast and easy. Elevators are quick. There's even a little indoor pool for the kids to play in. No great view from the room window but that's not what I'm looking for. I don't plan on spending my vacation staring out of my hotel window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Close to attractions with bus service right at the hotel.
Cons: Wifi was very spotty and not accessible at all certain times of the day. Include a continental breakfast!
Great location with clean rooms. Bus service right in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Really good value for the money

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Good location. Comfortable. Nice view from the room of the Clifton Hill area. Very clean. Efficient staff despite the place being fully booked.
Location: Lundy's Lane tourist area, about a kilometer away from both the Fallsview Casino and Clifton Hill. Niagara Falls History Museum down the street.
Staying in Niagara Falls during the high season is an expensive proposition. It was nice to find a reasonably priced property that was within shouting distance of the falls. Any quibbles I have were minor. The wi-fi didn't work that well for me (and that's not the only time that this has happened at a hotel) and the TV remote was broken (they replaced it within ten minutes). The housekeeping tended not to come until late in the day (which is a pain if you want to drop in between trips). There was no desk, which was a pain when I wanted to use my computer. However, the room was immaculate and, despite all the kids in the hotel, very quiet. It turned out to be very convenient for me and, despite some run-down places nearby, it's clear that they take pride in their property and its surroundings.