Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Hotel staff asked if I would like to upgrade room for additional amount for better view. There isnt a better view unless you like to look at the road.
1 out of 5
by Fauzia from Vancouver

BEST LOCATION BAD SERVICE.

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was bad experience as compared to other places we stayed with HOTELS.COM. in simple words. NOT RECOMMENDED.
1 out of 5
by Wagid from Quebec ( Gatineau )

why people in the hotel refuse to cancel the booki

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
First of all we didnot stay in the hotel we left right away when we see that was not what we expected we were 3 adults + 4 kids we want a swimming pool kids want to play the agent he book us there made mistake the agent who book us there didnot offer us what is good for a big family with kids . when we arrived there we tried to explain to the agent in the reception he refuse to cancel the book there we want something that suit the whole family .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
They are charging more money then u paid on Expedia. Simply by saying that they have only an upgraded room available. And there is no difference in their upgraded rooms from regular rooms other than a painting of maid of the mist used as a head board.
3 out of 5
by Jose from Cambridge

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Needs updating, everything looks old and worn. Breakfast is only till 9 a.m.. Very limited variety of food and drink options, and only about 4 small tables in a tiny area beside reception available for a hotel with 53 rooms. Makes no sense. Clean rooms and comfortable beds though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YYZ

Good price, quite surroundings, near the river.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We went on a Boxing Day had a late check in. The hotel was easy to find. The room was spacious, with all necessary facilities. We we're ask to a $10 "up grade" for a King bed from a Queen with a freig, but found it was not necessary. The Queen bed was already very good and the room had a freig already!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines Motel etwas außerhalb

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Für eine Nacht völlig ausreichend. Wir waren zu und hatten genügend Platz. Hinzu gab es ein kontinentales Frühstück. Bis zu den Niagarafällen war es schon ein etwas weiterer Fußmarsch, aber dafür war die Greyhound Haltestelle in der Nähe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 ZERO

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Au 1er lieu..le réceptionniste ma donne une autre chambre# 107 au lieu de la chambre# 211 (il l'a barré) qui figure sur la feuille que j'ai signé !!! Dans ma vie, j'ai fait pas mal d'Hotel...Mais ce dernier,c'était le comble; Et je trouve pas le qualificative de ce dernier. Ce que je suis sur. il est ni Hotel ni Motel. Il y'avait qu'un seul point positive dans cette endroit (le WIFI). Je suis resté en total 2 heures,; le temps que la tempête de neige passe, et que je puisse faire la recherche sur internet sur quelque chose qui ressemble a un Hotel.... une odeur insupportable d'humidité; mes enfants sont restés debout, après qu'ils ont vu les blancheurs des draps ! Bref... je pense qu'un inspecteur d'hygiène doit inspecté les lieux
2 out of 5
by Haroon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Better than expected.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Nice view, quite place. Value for money.
Cons: Opportunity to improve Breakfast, both menu & space
Location: Though not very close to falls but still nice view, looks like hill station.
Overall good experience. All was ok. Nice clean quite place. Breakfast could have better ...