Ratings based on 1,475 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They asked for cash to upgrade the room to suite

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: never
Cons: Evey thing
Location: They lies at me telling the nest door restaurant was close in winter
had two bad night the slam was sounded the bed was broken the staff asked for cash and the employees was not honest ......bad very bad experiences.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: A place to sleep.
Cons: The COFFEE!!
My sister has had no problems with check in service. Coffee could be better! Will book there again.
4 out of 5
by Carrie

Clean and friendly but out of the way

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel check in was quick and easy. Lobby smelled bad but rooms were clean. It's pretty far from the main part of The Falls in the winter when walking isn't an option but would stay there again. All the staff were very friendly!
3 out of 5
by Feroze

It's okay

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Stay was okay. I stayed here for 3 nights. Upon arrival for check-in, I was surprised to hear that I had to upgrade rooms in order to have a mini-fridge. This was never mentioned when selecting rooms online and I was told it would cost me an additional $10 per night for the mini-fridge. The room itself was meh. Looked aged and tacky, lamps looked like they were from the 80s but this isn't an expensive hotel so it's to be expected. The bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom sink had a weird problem where the sink top would be very warm to the touch, with no water running or anything, it was just always very warm to the touch. Upon check-out, I was told to pay a $10 late check-out fee as we were a bit after the 11am check-out time. I was made aware that we needed to have been out of the room right at 11am. I've been to many hotels and none were ever that strict, especially considering it was New Years day and that most people would be tired due to celebrations. It's an okay place. It was inexpensive and you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by Abid

Excellent

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
it was amazing. Room was clean.and service was satisfactory
4 out of 5
by JOE

Winter getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
We had a good stay at a reasonably priced property. I would stay here again when I visit Niagara Falls next time. Free parking and breakfast are great features.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up.

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Cleanliness could be improved. Location, price and service are excellent. Thanks Super 8. We will definitely stay again next time.
2 out of 5
by Ann-Marie

Great Location - Horrible Service

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Adjoining rooms are only available on the 2nd floor which leaves customers with accessibility concerns without. Adjoining rooms are usually needed with accessibility concerns... We were then offered rooms on the 2nd floor for the 'same price' as the extra $10 per room charge as the adjoining rooms on the 2nd floor... what happened to our original reservation? Oh, we can't get those rooms side by side even though they are booked under the same reservation and were booked 3 weeks ago. Upgraded Rooms: The only difference is a bar fridge but there is still no microwave in any rooms. On one of the coldest days of the year, I had to walk to the front office in my pajamas to heat up some food even AFTER paying for 'upgraded rooms' because again, my original reservation of 2 rooms did not allow for them to be next to each other. Unfortunately, my experience was not an isolated one - I had several relatives stay there as well that night; each with a different service complaint. Oh, and I couldn't even call any relatives in other rooms as the room phones did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from montreal

Good hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms
Cons: Breakfast items very limited like toast and jams and cup cakes
Location: Good near by fallls
The main reception person is very soft and professional I definitely stay here agai A +++++++
4 out of 5
by Abu

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms could have been cleaner, as well as the breakfast which was substandard.