Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Posted May 27, 2018
Very nice experience! Susan and Edwin are super friendly people having a nice property. Super clean (I almost couldn't believe). Easy assess. Great breakfast. Location is amazing too. Very close to Clifton Hill. Really quiet and relaxing. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by E, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this great review. Susan feels good when her work is appreciated. Hope to see you again. Edwin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Bed and NO breakfast

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The location was a few blocks walk to public transportation
Cons: Give the customer what was advertised.
Location: Several blocks from public transportation that takes you almost anywhere in Niagara Falls that you want to go.
The bed & breakfast was ok, as far as cleanliness goes. The upstairs (where our room was) had a sitting room that was cluttered with excess furniture, making it unusable. Our "two-bedroom" suite that we booked had 1 bedroom that was locked (& therefore not usable); however with it just being the 2 of us, that was ok. There were 2 washcloths & 2 small scratchy bath towels in the small bathroom. When we arrived, we were told that because we had gotten a deal through the website, that we weren't entitled to breakfast ???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We love it

Posted Sep 25, 2017
My kids love Susan’s Villa because they were able to play around in the lawn at the back of the property. It was not like the two hotels we had stayed in previous years. I strongly recommend for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Susan and Edwin were very accommodating and the breakfast was very satisfying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Run down, dated, crammed room, but good location!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Would definitely stay elsewhere next time...Susan just makes it blatantly obvious, she is not happy running a B & B. Very much like a hostel; small, scratchy gym towels, no soap, 1/2 roll toilet paper. Breakfast was ok, haven't had hotdog in scrambled eggs since I was a kid. The place has potential. Just seems they are trying to save a buck!
5 out of 5
by Marco

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay - very nice hosts - all fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thanks for staying here and for the good review. You and your company are very nice people too. Hope to see you again soon. Susan and Edwin
5 out of 5
by Matt from Philadelphia

Very Nice Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
I would recommend this place to everyone. It is within walking distance of the falls and is in a very quiet area. Susan was very nice. A hearty breakfast was served each morning. Felt very welcome and would stay again if in the Niagara Falls area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for this review. Hope to see you again. Susan
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Beware No smoke alarms!!! Bare wires hanging from

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing. I refused to stay because I did not feel safe. I ended up bring charged regardless.
Cons: Basic safety. No smoke alarms. Manager offered to fit one when I asked. And thus as he offered to rectify the problem you have no recourse for a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by edwin, Hotel Management
The caretaker just replaced 1 of the smoke alarms when the guest came into the house. Has to be done once in a while. The whole system worked despite this. This whole review is big nonsense from a very nasty guest who wanted to stay for free.
4 out of 5
by Han Sic

Nice and friendly

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Soham England

Bad experience

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Close to falls and amenities
This bed and breakfast was not as described, maintenance and upkeep well below standard. If not paid in advance i would not have stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by edwin, Hotel Management
It is exactly as described. With thread of a bad review asking for a large discount should not be done. Happens sometimes.