Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I'll come back again

Posted Apr 28, 2017
My husband and I stayed in Susan Villa in the Italian suit. We were astounded to see the decor, furniture, sheets. It actually have us a feel of Italy in Canada. We had a great stay and will go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by edwin, Hotel Management
Great Review. Thanks Anonymus. Come again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I’ve been impressed

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Are you planning to go to see Niagara falls and thinking about your accommodation? Take my advice. Book Susan Villa right away. They are the best. They are the closest. You'll enjoy everything from your rooms to your view.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by edwin, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review. You are always welcome here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely great

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Susan Villa is just the perfect choice for us every time we go to see the Niagara falls. It's a blessing to witness the sunrise right from our room in Susan Villa. We have a pleasant stay always.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by edwin, Hotel Management
Great review. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I loved the design & uniqueness

Posted Mar 30, 2017
This awesome place is just amazing and a perfect place for a weekend getaway. The rooms, the staff and the ambience are pure and pristine and will easily make you fall in love with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by edwin, Hotel Management
Thank you anonymous. Great review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Environment was superb

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I must make a special mention of Susan’s Villa as I have made some most special memories in the Domino Suite. What a large and sophisticated room it was! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by edwi, Hotel Management
Thanks to you too: for coming and for the nice review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything went perfect

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It happened by chance. We wanted to spend the night somewhere close the Niagara Falls and checked-in to Susan Villa. The coziness, the calmness and the courtesy just won our hearts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by edwin, Hotel Management
Thank you anonymous. You are welcome anytime here. Edwin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Beware No smoke alarms!!! Bare wires hanging from

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing. I refused to stay because I did not feel safe. I ended up bring charged regardless.
Cons: Basic safety. No smoke alarms. Manager offered to fit one when I asked. And thus as he offered to rectify the problem you have no recourse for a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by edwin, Hotel Management
The caretaker just replaced 1 of the smoke alarms when the guest came into the house. Has to be done once in a while. The whole system worked despite this. This whole review is big nonsense from a very nasty guest who wanted to stay for free.
4 out of 5
by Han Sic

Nice and friendly

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Soham England

Bad experience

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Close to falls and amenities
This bed and breakfast was not as described, maintenance and upkeep well below standard. If not paid in advance i would not have stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by edwin, Hotel Management
It is exactly as described. With thread of a bad review asking for a large discount should not be done. Happens sometimes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
location location location!!!