Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Not up to the mark and not value for money

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Good parking space
Cons: A lot, Breakfast to be made available, tea or coffee maker for self service will help a lot.
Location: Few shops for basic needs
The staff was courteous during the check in process. There after not much of help to make the stay comfortable. Few basic facilities were not like Shampoo, Razor, drinking water. Availability of Restaurant was not known. Personally I would not recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Great hotel for short stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: Power outlets
Location: Niagara falls, Old fort Niagara, Three sisters islands, Helicopter ride
This is a great place to stay with cheaper price. Located right next to the highway exit and visitors center. All basic facilities available. No extra power outlets. So you have to unplug something to charge your phone or laptop. Felt like bathrooms were bit smaller than usual.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amherst MA

Swiss Cottage Inn at Niagara Falls.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: We liked the price, the Trolley(mentioned above), the proximity to shopping, and the owners, Mario and Eva.
Cons: These days, with all our gadgets, an abundance of 120v. receptacles is a necessity. There was a double-gang receptacle......out of characters.
Location: Location advantages mentioned above. Shopping nearby. Use Google Maps to find any specific shops.
Mario and Eva are a very nice couple who run this motel. The motel is low budget, so you should not expect too much. They do, however, have WiFi, which is a plus. We didn't use the pool, which looks very nice and clean, with a few picnic tables. Anyone who smokes must do so outside, so the picnic tables come in handy for this also. Our stay was quiet. A few bumps in the evening are to be expected, as neighbors settle in. There was a slight issue with our reservation. I thought I had reserved a queen size bed, but came to learn from Mario that I had reserved a double. So I came up with another 10 bucks so we could have the queen, which also meant we would have a fridge and a microwave. Both of which we made use of. Although the Inn is located a few miles from downtown, there is a shuttle called a Trolley, leaving from across the street, every hour until late at night. This is a handy way to avoid getting ripped off on parking in town. Passes for the trolley are free each day. The TV was new, and had lots of channels on the cable. The shower has no shelf or tray for the soap. There was a window in the bathroom, which we could open, then close and lock when we left. Parking is directly in front of your unit. So unloading is a breeze. There is a big mall not far away for shopping addicts. The beer store is just a block and a half up the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing really, however good location for shopping and restaurants, flat screen twit
Cons: It just needs to be updated
Location: Shopping, close to niagara falls
You get what you pay for, very small, appeared clean though, pleasant staff nothing really, I had to cancel the second day as I was going to an outdoor concert and it was pouring rain, I did not receive anything back even though I was just a couple of hours past checkout. I'm sure they rented the room out again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for less money

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice staff, clean rooms, good price, will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We were there just for a stop over on our way through. We got there later than expected due to traffic but they waited for us and we're very pleasant and helpful. The man at the front desk warned us that our room was small and it was but it was perfect for what we needed. It was comfortable and check out was simple. Overall good experience and pleasant motel. Would stay there again if we were in the area and needed it. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Location is good

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Carpet was not good and very old and dirty but staff and locations was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It looked eerie and the swimming pool was dirty So were the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mainz

Altes Motel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Das Motel ist in die Jahre gekommen, mein Zimmer war abgewohnt jedoch sehr sauber. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. In ca 10 min ist man bei den Fällen, Gastronomieangebote sind viele in der Nähe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from binghamton ny

Affordable decent

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful. Decent place to stay for overnight. Little smaller than the pictures but for 1 night it was doable