Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again !!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything, beginning by cleaning and maybe a coat of paint would be a good place to start. definitely chance or at lease CLEAN the carpet !!
Location: location was good, about 10 minutes drive to and from the falls on the American side.
This hotel was bad !! dirty and just not a good place to be. True, I have stayed at worst places than this one but for some reason this one just hit me as being really bad. Starting with check in, the couple in front of me, were getting a room for 2 nights and they paid 50percent what we paid even when we made reservations about a week in advance !! going into the room, the carpet was beyond dirty, looked like if someone had gone in with muddy shoes and just had wiped their boots right there. the beds were made with just a sheet over the mattress, not even a fitted sheet, just a plain sheet over the mattress. The mattress top layer was disintegrating and just coming apart. The bed sheets had yellow stains in them. I tried not to make too much of a deal as my wife was trying to overlooked it all and not let it ruin our weekend trip to Niagara Falls. We did sleep like babies but I justify that by the fact we were so extremely tired from walking around all day since 6am and it was already closed to midnight. the next day they serviced the room, only made one bed and the other bed just stretched out the blanket and I guess they had to leave or something because they did not finish. weird. I guess it is somewhat my fault as this is rated a 1.5 stars hotel but I had stayed at motel 8s with 1 star rating that looked way better than this. also, none of the reviews I read about this hotel prepared me for what I found and how I felt. the pictures on the site...photoshopped!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Full of mosquitos and not cleaned

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Not cleaned and hotel is full of mosquitos - very bad experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Don't waste your money

Posted Jun 27, 2016
It was unsafe there. The windows looked like the room had been broken into. The actual was falling off. Not enough electrical plugs. Bathroom way way too small and smelled like urine. The door wouldn't lock properly. And the walls were so thin we could here the man next door snore so loud it sounded like we were in the same room. Also they pounder on the walls because our TV was on and they could here it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room is too cold and wifi is weak.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok as Stop Over, but Watch for ANTS...

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a room for stop over as we were catching an early morning train the next day. The bathroom had ants crawling around, but other than that it suited our needs. There was no hairdryer. Soap only, no shampoo/conditioner or body lotion. Low budget. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

America Best Value Inn is much better than this in

Posted Oct 25, 2015
I m comparing it with my another night stay at America Best Value Inn which is near by.... Its experience was awesome
4 out of 5
by Wanvarin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mariano Luis from Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires

Todo normal, ningún problema

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Pasé una noche en este motel y todo normal, nada bueno o malo para destacar. La habitación es chica al igual que el baño. En general el mantenimiento un poco decaído. La ubicación es muy lejana de las principales atracciones turísticas (las cataratas). Se encuentra en una zona de otros moteles y locales de comida rápida.
3 out of 5
by Gretchen from Falls Creek, PA

Honeymooners!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The location is good, 10 minutes from the Falls. Bed was comfortable. Room was smaller in size, but adequate for our stay. Walls are very, very, very thin and you could hear the television in the room next to you clearly. Unfortunately, you CANNOT control your own heat in the room, and it was exceptionally warm. Overall it was a decent stay.. you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever ever ever place I have ever stayed at!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very bad hotel. They didn't even have a room heater and had a bad dirty portable heater over there which kept either over or under heating. The bathroom was a joke and it is the worst place I have ever stayed at.