Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the European breakfast was really great along with the wine toast on the top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Unique

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: decor. Bar, Unique room on the top floor for relaxing and viewing the falls. Great breakfast. Walking distance to other restaurants.
Location: Close to falls and easy walking to other restaurants.
One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. One of the most unique. Service is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent and unique!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Clean, unique and great staff. I was tired and cranky after a 10-hour trip. They were sweet and understanding. Love the atmosphere!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A charming hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by this charming gem. Loved the rich decor and cozy atmosphere. I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, United States of America

Good Hotel in Buffalo, not too many options

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: very pretty but the Heater had a weird smell
Cons: more variety on breakfast, more drink specials at the bar, the bathroom faucet needs to be changed
Location: Excellent location, walking distance from the falls
Hotel was clean, very pretty, breakfast included, walking distance from the falls. Excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent, loved it!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful amenities, clean and very convenient location! Very nice staff, they treat you as VIP. Best breakfast I had in years in a hotel. I will definitely come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic boutique with a view

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has the boutique look and located conveniently close to the Maid of the Mist / Niagara Falls, Canadian Border, and Savor / Niagara Falls Culinary Institute. The sky lounge was great to watch the fireworks over the falls or sip a drink while enjoying the view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Will stay again and again and again. Great, friendly pleasant staff. Very relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Last-minute Trip to Niagara Falls

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The Giacomo is a freaking fantastic hotel. Why stay at a generic hotel when you can have this unique, artful experience with the most AMAZING hotel staff ever. Seriously. If you're going to Niagara Falls and staying on the New York side, THIS is the hotel to stay at. It's close to the pedestrian crossing into Ontario, and they accommodated literally every request we had.