Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Surprise

Posted May 9, 2017
The rooms are lovely, the staff very friendly & helpful, and there is an observation room on the 19th floor, which offers some great vies of the rapids, fall, and Canadian side. We had three rooms in total, and everyone in our party raved about the stay. One of our couples commented "our bathroom is so large you can dance in it". A great stay, and even better value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
Cons: More breakfast choices
Location: We came off season. Location was good though. Park to Falls was very close. Plenty of places to dine in walking distance.
Staff was incredible! Hotel was just as beautiful in pictures as it was in person! Rooms had everything youeeded, including, slippers, robes, etc... Warm cookies and milk was brought to room in the evenings. The 19th floor had a beautiful view and free wine. Breakfast was good! Bar was very nice, great price for 5 star service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the European breakfast was really great along with the wine toast on the top floor.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Unique

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: decor. Bar, Unique room on the top floor for relaxing and viewing the falls. Great breakfast. Walking distance to other restaurants.
Location: Close to falls and easy walking to other restaurants.
One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. One of the most unique. Service is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent and unique!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Clean, unique and great staff. I was tired and cranky after a 10-hour trip. They were sweet and understanding. Love the atmosphere!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A charming hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by this charming gem. Loved the rich decor and cozy atmosphere. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit before they figure out how great they are!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in! Gorgeous, vintage, tasteful, nice people, great breakfast, perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night at Giacomo

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
spent a night at the Giacomo, pleasant stay, friendly staff., walking distant to parks near the falls.