Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, New York

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Beautiful, and exceeded all expectations! The sky view lounge was beautiful as well. Looking forward to returning in the future :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Close walk to the falls. Great placement.

Posted Feb 13, 2018
This place is amazing. I would go back time and time again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel, closest to the falls

Posted Feb 11, 2018
This hotel is as beautiful as any of the pictures. It was the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Super clean, friendly employees, great breakfast and cookie service! I would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great place for a leisurely weekend!

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Location, location, location Art deco exterior Wonderful lounge up on the top floors
Cons: You could guarantee glorious sunny weather like we had - all year round! Okay, mabe you can't guarantee it but the weather was marvellous while we wer
Location: Niagara Culinary Institute is literally a 2 minute walk - first class restaurant C. 10 minute drive - The Book Corner - fantastic book store
This is our second trip to the Giacomo and we will almost certainly be back for a third. Does Niagara Falls (the actual falling water part) ever get boring? I seem to see something new every time I go there and I have looked over the falls dozens of times from so many different vantage points. Once again it more than made the grade. The Giacomo sits close by - quiet, elegant and proud. BTW - excellent breakfast, great location, great staff - that's about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Doug U General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Giacomo again. We appreciate your review and look forward to your third and many other visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique retro hotel in beautiful historic building

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Historical architecture, retro vibe
Location: Few blocks from Falls and casino
Stayed one night in the Giacomo on a recent visit to Niagara falls. Location is excellent. Retro 1920s historic building is a nice change of pace from other chain hotels in the area. Nice comfy bar area. Hot breakfast included. Room was nicely decorated with cool 20's vibe. Front desk staff was extremely helpful. Walking distance to falls and casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Giacomo! We appreciate the kind description and hope to welcome you back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

great location, nice decor

Posted Dec 27, 2017
we were certainly sure we booked a room with city view( to Ontario side) but the city view was partial and not as expected. No soap holder in the shower, so we had to put it on the floor. Breakfast was ok, but i expected much more after reading reviews, coffee was cold i had to ask for microwave to re heat it which i was brought where the microwave was so i do it myself. in the bright side, location is great,there s valet parking (which was the same lady from the front desk i assumed it was because we arrived by 7 :00 pm i m not sure), they came upstairs and brought us baked cookies and milk, nice touch. The best was the sky view lounge at the 19th floor and the bartender at the lobby, finally a nice smile to us. they let you bring your drinks and enjoy . overall it was ok. We probably come back because the location and as a travel consultant myself i probably recommend it to my clients.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you Maggie for choosing us and taking the time to share your thoughts. I am sorry that you were disappointed in the view from your room. We are a mixed use property and our upper floors are apartments. I am glad you enjoyed the view from our Sky View Room. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great PEOPLE 😁

Posted Dec 25, 2017
My husband and I came on a mini vacation , brought me to see the falls .With our 2 heelers,I can't say enough about the hotel and its staff, great people,,great breakfast , we will be back..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: No
Location: Located within easy walking distance of the falls.
Good location and staff are very good. All in all a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs

Fantastic words cannot describe

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Just did two weeks on road. NYC. Syracuse. Niagra Falls Chicago. Bloomington. St Louis Only hotel I would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
David thank you so much for your kind words and positive review! We hope we can welcome you back the next time you are in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING, the location was within walking distance to the Falls, the Rainbow Bridge to walk to Canada free Valet, Bree Full Breakfast, etc, etc
Cons: would like to have full control of the heating, as I had to call front Desk in order to get heating ,but all else was Great
Location: walking distance to rainbow Bridge to Canada, and right next to the falls us side one block from casino
this was a great hotel, the service the rooms the breakfast , EXCELLENT :):)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review and compliments. I am sorry that the thermostat was not more user friendly. Thank you for letting us know. I am glad that the front desk staff did assist you.,