Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: I liked everything and breakfast that was included.
Cons: A floor mat on the gym floor for floor work and stretching would be great.
Location: Walk to the Falls, close to restaurants.
Loved our time at the Giacomo! The room was so comfy, and they came each evening with fresh baked cookies and milk. Breakfast was nice. Complimentary valet parking and complimentary concierge service made us a reservation for dinner each night. We watched the fireworks from the top floor and enjoyed a wine toast with the manager our first evening there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

excellent location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect, hotel staff was exceptional, room was very clean.
Cons: I am an early riser, I would have preferred that breakfast be served a little earlier. Not a big deal just my preference.
Location: Everything is in walking distance. We walked to Canada and went Zip Lining, lunch, shopping and sightseeing. We did a lot of sightseeing Niagara Falls
The Giacomo was the perfect location for our stay. Hotel Staff was helpful at all times. I felt they always went above and beyond to assist us in anyway. The breakfast was fabulous! Our experience was exceeded our expectations. Thank you thank you thank you. We will be going back next year on our anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Hi Cynthia, It was our pleasure to have you as a guest! I appreciate your thoughts and compliments! We look forward to your return next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Niagara Falls

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location, free wifi, very nice staff
Great location but a bit expensive. Clean hotel. Free parking and easy to get car when needed. Paid full price but got a room with a view of the Hotel next door - demand a good view. Free Breakfast is good. No offer to help with bags, in or out. Would stay here again, but wouldn't pay more than $190 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us something to think about. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Surprise

Posted May 9, 2017
The rooms are lovely, the staff very friendly & helpful, and there is an observation room on the 19th floor, which offers some great vies of the rapids, fall, and Canadian side. We had three rooms in total, and everyone in our party raved about the stay. One of our couples commented "our bathroom is so large you can dance in it". A great stay, and even better value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
Cons: More breakfast choices
Location: We came off season. Location was good though. Park to Falls was very close. Plenty of places to dine in walking distance.
Staff was incredible! Hotel was just as beautiful in pictures as it was in person! Rooms had everything youeeded, including, slippers, robes, etc... Warm cookies and milk was brought to room in the evenings. The 19th floor had a beautiful view and free wine. Breakfast was good! Bar was very nice, great price for 5 star service!
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria

Nice rooms

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful. It has a heavy NYC feel which I loved . Valet and parking was great. The room was quiet and the windows actually open. We didn't try the breakfast because it was a buffet style. The sky lounge view was amazing. If I could have changed anything it would be how far and hard to get to the ice machine was. Either way can't wait till we stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by TROY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the European breakfast was really great along with the wine toast on the top floor.