Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING, the location was within walking distance to the Falls, the Rainbow Bridge to walk to Canada free Valet, Bree Full Breakfast, etc, etc
Cons: would like to have full control of the heating, as I had to call front Desk in order to get heating ,but all else was Great
Location: walking distance to rainbow Bridge to Canada, and right next to the falls us side one block from casino
this was a great hotel, the service the rooms the breakfast , EXCELLENT :):)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It was perfect for what we were looking for and free breakfast was great! Staff was super friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you Isa for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Almost great

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great location - real close to the falls, about 15 minute walk to Canadian border via Rainbow Bridge. Great staff - they're all friendly and eager to help. Free breakfast buffet, including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, hash brown, and continental items. Free wine 6pm-7pm. Only downsides: The elevator is noisy and creaky. We were on the 5th floor and you can hear the elevator opening /closing. It sounded like a cart was getting dragged down the hall. The pipes are old and noisy. You will hear water flowing when someone flushes. The walls are thin. You can hear people next door talking, watch TV, opening their doors. I had trouble sleeping 2 nights in a row. It was quieter the third night, maybe because there were less people on my floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Dear Rafaboo, Thank you for taking the time to review The Giacomo! It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the elevators and other noises. We certainly wish for everyone of our guests to get a wonderful night sleep. Thank you so much for the compliments and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Niagaras little gem.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The whole rxperience eas furst class from chevk in to facilities at the hotel. Cookies and milk was offered to us on our 2nd night which was a wonderful personal touch and so unique. The breakfast facilities were A1 the rooms spacious luxurious and well presented. Staff were welcoming and always smiling. The time spent here was enjoyable and the location was close to everything. I would recommend it to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a wonderful review. It was our pleasure to welcome you and hope we have the privilege of welcoming you and your family and friends in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Many nice features

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The Giacomo offered many nice features to our room. We liked the overall style (velvet/metallic wallpapers) and was looking specifically for a room with a fire place and jacuzzi. Really romantic for lovers. Because I work in the Hospitality/Hotel industry, I cannot help be but be aware of staff performance. We had two marginally strange encounters with housekeeping (two different employees), overheard a Trump-positive conversation by someone who appeared to be the owner (total turn off as we are passionately anti-Trump Canadians), and positive responsive action from the Front Desk staff. Our room was very cold when we arrived. Our heating unit was blowing out cold air for a long time at the start of our stay. It eventually got sorted and we enjoyed the rest of our night. Breakfast in the morning was above average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Dear Sarena, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a thorough review. I am sorry you had two odd encounters but am glad that you enjoyed your stay once the heat issue was resolved. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheektowaga, ny

Awesome! But...

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Loved the hotel, room, cookies at bedtime. But!!! There's nobody here! Why not book us a room w a view of the Falls?!?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Courtney, Thank you for your positive review! The Giacomo Hotel rooms are on floors 2-6 so our rooms don't view the falls/water. The other floors are private residences. That is why we are so fortunate to have our 19th floor for our guests to relax and see lovely views of the area and water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erir pa

a hidden gem

Posted Nov 6, 2017
older hotel with charm. huge modern room with oversize bathroom. good location a great overall value. way better than chain hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from billericay england uk.

Fall trip

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: A bit more information regarding parking arrangements available on thei4 website.
Location: The falls, the casino and general town
Stayed at the Giacomo after a drive through the New England states. Excellent hotel, convenient for the falls , efficient and helpful staff,. Excellent view of th3 fall# a5 night from their top floor lounge . Would recommend staying there whilst at niagara .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you Jim for reviewing our hotel. I apologize if the complimentary valet parking caused any confusion for you. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The Giacomo hotel was the perfect place for our getaway. Me and my husband were so happy with our stay. From the beautiful decor to the friendly staff we were pleased with everything! The falls were within walking distance and the view from the lounge was perfect! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and positive review! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Niagara Falls Area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Super Classy and Classic Experience

Posted Nov 1, 2017
This place is replete with class, charm and takes you back in time. It's like a mini-Waldorf. There's something about Niagara that compelled us to want to travel back in time a bit, something a typical Hilton brand couldn't deliver. This may be our favorite hotel yet. The room was amazing. We wish we could live there. The breakfast was yummy and pretty authentic all considering. The falls are just a couple of blocks away. Alex was so fabulous, personal and intriguing so much that we consider her a new friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you Paul and Jen for your fabulous review! It was our pleasure to have you as guests and hope we have the privilege to welcome you back! We very much appreciate your mentioning Alex! She is a valued member of our team!