Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, United States of America

Good Hotel in Buffalo, not too many options

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: very pretty but the Heater had a weird smell
Cons: more variety on breakfast, more drink specials at the bar, the bathroom faucet needs to be changed
Location: Excellent location, walking distance from the falls
Hotel was clean, very pretty, breakfast included, walking distance from the falls. Excellent location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent, loved it!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful amenities, clean and very convenient location! Very nice staff, they treat you as VIP. Best breakfast I had in years in a hotel. I will definitely come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Last-minute Trip to Niagara Falls

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The Giacomo is a freaking fantastic hotel. Why stay at a generic hotel when you can have this unique, artful experience with the most AMAZING hotel staff ever. Seriously. If you're going to Niagara Falls and staying on the New York side, THIS is the hotel to stay at. It's close to the pedestrian crossing into Ontario, and they accommodated literally every request we had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was accommodating to every need. Great breakfast buffet.
Cons: Earlier check in would be great. They were nice enough to let us park in the secure parking after check out though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The location is extremely convenient to everything. Favorite restaurants nearby included Wine on Third and the Red Coach Inn.
Everyone on the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The view from the 19th floor common room is a lot of fun. The building is a real landmark in town and easy to see (and find) from almost anywhere. The location is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally classy

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Excellent courteous staff. New York City boutique style hotel. Will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel, close to attractions

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: -location -included breakfast, cookies and milk, water, in room Keurig
Cons: -more tea bags in the room :)
Location: -Smokin' Joe's museum -Niagara State Park -Niagara Falls -Aquarium
We stayed at the Giacomo for a wedding in the park, and it was lovely. Family stayed at the hotel next door, but we were thrilled with the uniqueness of the Giacomo. From the call a week before to clarify parking, to the final goodbyes, the staff was AMAZING! Their helpfulness and friendliness never wavered. We managed to enjoy drinks in the Skyline Lounge on our first night, and cookies and milk before bed on our first night. :) One of the perks of the Giacomo is the included breakfast, which was fine, with lots to choose from. Eggs, bacon, sausage patties, home fries (DELICIOUS!), breads, fruit, yogurt...... Waffles were yummy! My mother (at the hotel next door) was able to join us and pay for her breakfast. My husband found the air conditioner/heater noisy, but, truly, it was not as loud as the usually heating units in hotels. Because we didn't leave the room the second day until 3:30, the room was not made up. I am certain, that, had I called, someone would have been up to help immediately.The hotel is so close to everything, that I will definitely stay here when I return for the sights!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Walking distance to everything! A few minutes from the casino, shopping, restaurants, etc. We went to the Maid of the Mist, which was a lot of fun
I've stayed in Niagara Falls many times, this was the best experience yet! The hotel is clean, staff is friendly. Rooms are gorgeous. The fireplace let off a nice glow after I turned the lights off. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. They offer a wide range to choose from. The lookout from floor 19 was really neat. A nice surprise was cookies and milk delivered about 8:30. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel with great views

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very close to the falls with excellent views. The hotel staff were friendly, the breakfast was great and the stay was perfect thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels