Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally classy

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Excellent courteous staff. New York City boutique style hotel. Will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel, close to attractions

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: -location -included breakfast, cookies and milk, water, in room Keurig
Cons: -more tea bags in the room :)
Location: -Smokin' Joe's museum -Niagara State Park -Niagara Falls -Aquarium
We stayed at the Giacomo for a wedding in the park, and it was lovely. Family stayed at the hotel next door, but we were thrilled with the uniqueness of the Giacomo. From the call a week before to clarify parking, to the final goodbyes, the staff was AMAZING! Their helpfulness and friendliness never wavered. We managed to enjoy drinks in the Skyline Lounge on our first night, and cookies and milk before bed on our first night. :) One of the perks of the Giacomo is the included breakfast, which was fine, with lots to choose from. Eggs, bacon, sausage patties, home fries (DELICIOUS!), breads, fruit, yogurt...... Waffles were yummy! My mother (at the hotel next door) was able to join us and pay for her breakfast. My husband found the air conditioner/heater noisy, but, truly, it was not as loud as the usually heating units in hotels. Because we didn't leave the room the second day until 3:30, the room was not made up. I am certain, that, had I called, someone would have been up to help immediately.The hotel is so close to everything, that I will definitely stay here when I return for the sights!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Walking distance to everything! A few minutes from the casino, shopping, restaurants, etc. We went to the Maid of the Mist, which was a lot of fun
I've stayed in Niagara Falls many times, this was the best experience yet! The hotel is clean, staff is friendly. Rooms are gorgeous. The fireplace let off a nice glow after I turned the lights off. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. They offer a wide range to choose from. The lookout from floor 19 was really neat. A nice surprise was cookies and milk delivered about 8:30. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel with great views

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very close to the falls with excellent views. The hotel staff were friendly, the breakfast was great and the stay was perfect thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

5 star hotel close to the falls

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Staff was friendly and accomodating. Bobby in the kitchen staff went above and beyond allowing us to heat up and eat out lunch in the diningroom and even cleaning up after us. The rooms were excellent and their was a great view of the falls from the lounge. I will definatelybstay here in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Only downfall is the corners of the bed frame stuck out so we had to put pillows around it to avoid bruising. Very nice experience! Took my now fiancee' to purpose. I asked the staff ahead of time for some rose petals in the room and there was no problem with that. Staff was very nice and the area in general was amazing. Couldn't believe the 5 min. walk to the falls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskogee, okla

Beautiful Hotel close to Niagara Falls

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We loved staying at the Giacomo. It was wonderful. The staff was awesome! The room was great! It is wonderful the way they turned an old office building into a beautiful place to stay, by keeping all the grand character! We also loved being a short distance from the falls!
4 out of 5
by connie from Korsør

Niagra Falls

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Personalet var så søde og hjælpsomme. Det er et virkelig flot hotel.. Det er lidt slidt i kanterne og der er lidt med rengøringen - vinduerne trænger til at blive vasket, og var fyldt med snavs, edderkopper mv. Men hold da op hvor var det samlet set fantastisk ... Og det at vi kunne gå til og fra Niagra Falls - se det morgen middag og aften med bare 5 min på fod - det var pengene vær. Og så var sengen simpelthen fantastisk. Fredag aften er der fyrværkeri kl 22 ud over vandet, det er virkelig en oplevelse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Harrison IN

Great hotel close to the Falls.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice rooms. Great staff. Very close to the Falls. The valet parking was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel within easy walk of both falls

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The style of the rooms and good location
Cons: The ceilings are unusual and a little industrial but it didn't matter
Location: Both Falls and also short taxi to whirlpool boats
Easy walking distance of both American and Canadian falls. Nice breakfast and very comfy bed. Helpful staff. We had two rooms and in one the coffeemaker didn't work but was quickly replaced with a kettle for making tea as requested.