Ratings based on 1,517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sask.

Central for access to Falls and nearby cities.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel was comfortable and central to our needs of visiting family in nearby cities.The breakfast buffet could use some improvements - pastries were dried out, milk warm for cereal ( not refrigerated from 6:30 until 10)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Nice hotel stay for a short business trip

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to drive to the Scotiabank convention center, easy access to the highway, restaurants nearby, nice staff, clean.
Cons: The ventilation of the rooms, the mattresses and breakfast at the restaurant.
Location: There's a mall right behind the hotel, a Mandarin restaurant and other fast food places nearby. A 7 minute drive to the Scotiabank Conv. center.
I had a an overall good experience at The Peninsula Inn. When me and my husband arrived around 8:00 pm we checked in with no hassle, nice, polite staff. The lobby looked very clean, spacious and nice. The pool hours were good, no one was there but we couldn't take advantage of it due to our timing. When we got to the room, it smelled like damped, I guess the a/c had been off and the room closed with no ventilation. Other than that it was clean, and it was a good size. The bed was either old or too soft causing some back pain. My husband had breakfast at the restaurant one day but was disappointed at how basic it was, not worth the $10.00, you are better off going to a Tim Hortons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Overall a very pleasant experience. Were not entirely pleased with the way the room was prepared for our last days stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, On

Nice hotel, away from the congested downtown.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Restaurants and shopping centre (Walmart) close by, 5 min to downtown. Good place to stay a couple days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The spa was great
Cons: Employees attitudes.
Location: Was about 3 miles to falls. Nothing to do close to hotel.
hotel needs improvement; the room we were in was very musty. AC smelled and didn't work well. Furniture was very old, and TV very small. Carpet vacuumed but white socks turned black. Hotel had a policy that they had no microwaves for people to use, and they REFUSED to warm up people's food. I was told "no outside food". They charged $8 a day for parking in their own private lot. They charge $9 for a continental breakfast. Staff was not friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick UK

V good as a base away from the crowds of Niagara

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: Consider providing courtesy transport in/out of the falls area.
Location: Location near shopping mall, but v busy junction.
Family visit to Niagara Falls ON for family of four. Son & daughter welcomed the gym and pool. About 3 k outside of Niagara Falls but this was reflected in the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: Room to be be updated.
Location: Only a shopping mall within walking distance.
They seemed to overcharge for everything. For example, parking, $10 for the stay, but when I told them I had a small utility trailer, the charge went up to $15. There was lots of room in the parking lot. Breakfast buffet was a ripe off at $8.95. Room was dated, complete with red rug.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara falls

I wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 30, 2016
No room service, so when we were hungry or thirsty, we went to the vending machine & it was empty. Nothing that great except the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You think you are getting a deal but your not

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I would suggest you make plans for breakfast elsewhere or you will pay for a continental breakfast and paying for parking on there own parking lot does seem right
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mechanicville, New York

Nice hotel close to the falls

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Pool area, and close to the falls. I loved the size of the room in the mini suite., room had nice beds and new furniture.
Cons: Offer the breakfast for free, I have stayed in other hotels that had a better breakfast and it was complementary. Get better internet. more tv channe
Location: We visited the falls area and did all the stuff, boat ride, I max theater, fire works, shopping. Had a great time.
I stayed in the mini suite, very nice and plenty of room, I would recommend that. Pool was nice. Close to the falls, about fifteen minutes away. Some of the things I did not like, the free internet works spotty, and you cannot stream anything, if you want to stream you have to purchase an updated version for five dollars per visit. I did not bother to get it. The breakfast buffets was cheesy for the price, I have received free ones in other hotels that were better. Go out in stead, there are plenty of places close to the hotel. The hotel feels the need to charge you eight dollars per visit to park. That might be the norm in Canada many hotels charge more. I just thought it smacked as a cash grab. The hotel was nice and I would stay there again. I wish they had more TV channels, Some stations came in fuzzy, I think they might have satellite TV.