Ratings based on 1,668 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ont

It was a nice night

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was great but we did not like the the additional charge for parking. That should be something you should concider mentioning before people book a room. It wasnt much but it was still an uncessary charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights while enjoying all that Niagara Falls had to offer. We had the King suite with the jetted tub and it was so nice to soak away the aches and pains of the day. The only draw back was the breakfast. It was very expensive for what was offered and we would have had to wait for more good to be brought out when we were ready to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NS

Convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: We had a comfortable stay. Lots of amenities at our fingertips, so we did not take advantage of the pool and restaurant and other amenities.
Cons: Would have liked the staff to have wiped the toilet and sink more often when they came in to refresh towels, etc.
Location: Niagara Falls, what more can I say!
We were there 5 nights. It was an emergency booking since our first place did not work out and we were well accommodated. It was quiet too - no doors slamming and the cleaning staff seemed to wait until later in the morning to begin cleaning, or at least they were quietly going about their work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Food in the refrigerator when we got there.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Room layout.
Cons: Do a better job of cleaning room. Update room. Include all fees in the price.
Room was dirty and several light bulbs were burnt out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, ON

A great find!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We were so pleased at our experience at The Penninsula. We had booked the hotel after reading good reviews about cleanliness and staff friendliness. The price was also a factor in our decision. It was as good and better than the reviews said. The pool and hot tub were clean and the main lobby was welcoming. Our rooms (we asked for adjoining and were kindly accommodated) were clean, quiet and had all the amenities we needed. Although situated 5min from the falls, we were an easy drive to Lundys Lane and across the way from a few restaurants and the cineplex. Parking was a steal. Wifi worked great! My only negative, that although not at all in poor condition, our beds were firmer than I'm used to. Made for a stiff back in the am but a hot shower took care of that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton

Close to falls

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice friendly staff close to falls and other entertainment.. The bathroom want cleaned ina daily basis but it was a nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean and quite...friendly staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We stay overnight room is clean and quite it's not a walking distance to the Niagara strip but it's pretty good if you have a car. Breakfast was good and staff are so friendly.. I could say Our stay was so Relaxing!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and quiet.
Cons: The parking charge of $10 seems excessive given the location of the hotel. They never used to do this, and that was appreciated.
Convenient for travel to Buffalo airport. Always a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: This hotel was quiet away from the falls. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We loved Ally at the front desk and the other staff members too.
Cons: i wished the room came with a microwave.
Location: There is a movie theater close by and a mall but the mall was closed while we were there.
Hotel staff very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The room was large and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa On

Nothing around it...

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Large room.
Cons: Don't get me started.
Location: Poor location...nothing to do near by.
No complementary breakfast which is unfortunate as you either have to buy it there or drive to a restaurant...The hotel is not near any viable mall or retail outlet that is walking distance. The towels are like sandpaper and the shampoo and soap are poor quality. The shower was abysmal. You get a surprise $10 parking charge even though a car is the only way of getting there. Go to a Hampton Inn instead.