Ratings based on 1,652 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Pennisula Inn in Niagara region

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Spacious room and clean
Location: Outlet Malls, 10 mintues to the falls. and Niagara on the Lake.
Nice location near falls eatery and shopping malls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, ON

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Location Cleanliness Good rates
Cons: The beds were too hard for me and I didn't sleep well but I feel like if I had asked they would have moved me.
Location: Right next to a shopping center and the highway.
Only stayed for one night. The beds were a little harder than I would like but that is a preference thing. It is conveniently located right next to a shopping center and a major highway. Deserves a solid 4 in my book.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunately needs updates

Posted Apr 3, 2018
We booked a king suite with a Jacuzzi. At first it looked great. Within hours we noticed the dust on everything, mirror falling off the wall in the bathroom, crack in the Jacuzzi, and wallpaper peeling. We were never made aware of the restraint being closed for the season so we had to locate places to eat with no help from the staff. Quite disappointed when we spent quite a bit more than normal on the suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

A great first time visiting Canada

Posted Mar 17, 2018
I was very impressed with my experience at the Peninsula Inn. The staff were incredibly helpful and did everything they could to ensure I had an enjoyable and productive time exploring the Niagara region. All the hotel staff were very polite and friendly and went out of their way to help me arrange to see as much of the area as possible. They tailored their recommendations to the kinds of places that suited me and provided local knowledge that really enhanced my experience. The hotel itself is in a peaceful location which allowed me to relax in the room and enjoy the view of the stunning garden particularly in the snow. The room was of a very high standard and has clearly been looked after. Some of the fittings could use updating however everything still functioned flawlessly. It is a shame there were no food options although this makes sense given how remarkably quiet the area is during off season. The staff were more than happy to direct me to the nearest store and were even nice enough to ensure a taxi could drop me off and pick me up. Overall my experience at the Peninsula really showed me how fantastic the people of Canada are and I will certainly be returning to the country and this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Came for my wife's birthday. Enjoyed a couples .message in the spa. Had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Friendly staff, Location OK for the price...

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Staff - super friendly and attentive.
Cons: Beds a little wobbly, but no biggie. Our room was missing one vertical blind. Aside from this, nice stay.
Location: Location is OK, 20 mins. drive to all the main attractions.
Hotel is within 20 mins. easy drive to NIagara Falls, Vineyards, and Niagara-on-the-Lake. I would defintely stay here again - maybe during peak season - when restaurant is open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sheldon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels