Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The restaurant food is exceptional. The staff is sympathetic. I found the suite very clean in spite of other reviews which I had read before my stay. One can conceive a passion for the historic three-story building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for the Falls.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room size
Location: Maid of the Mist, Cave, Goat Island, Three Sisters Island, Walkway to Canada
First, we could not have been more pleased with the location. We could walk to all the areas we were interested in seeing. The room that we stayed in was very small in the common area but the bath was huge. The staff said that there were larger rooms, I suppose if you knew more about the hotel you could request them. I would certainly stay here again. The room was clean; which is a must for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, GA

Great location great food!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location and breakfast are outstanding! Across from Upper Rapids and bridge to Goat Island. Short walk to Rainbow Bridge and Pedestrian walk to Canada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Disappointed

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The view was terrific, could see and hear the river & falls from my room. The location was perfect for a quick and easy walk to the falls.
Cons: Cleanliness, service and upkeep.
Location: very close to the falls
Expected quality and personalized experience. Unfortunately, facilities are not kept up, room was very dusty and unclean, my a/c and deadbolt didn't work and was told that maintenance had gone to Home Depot and didn't know when he'd be back. I slept with the garbage can in front of the door, at least that way, I would hear if someone came in. I was offered complimentary champagne to be delivered to my room with cheese and crackers, when I declined and asked for a couple bottles of water instead I was informed that they couldn't do that. So...unfortunately, the description of the service and environment did not match with reality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay to see the Falls.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Loved the breakfast and the decorations.
Cons: Housekeeping
The breakfast was wonderful and the wait staff in the morning was great. The afternoon and evening had some wait staff that seemed very unhappy and not pleasant to deal with. The rooms were beautifully decorated, but the cleaning staff was not very good. One day the beds and towels were just thrown together, the garbage wasn't emptied and the bathrooms weren't cleaned. I reported this to the front desk and was told they are working on this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Werner from Effretikon

Nie zu spät am Tag anreisen!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist ideal gelegen, sehr hübsch und mit sehr gutem Service zu normaler Tageszeit. Sehr gutes Frühstück! Doch leider nachts keinen Nachtportier, niemand! Hatte das Pech mit einem verspäteten Flug anzukommen und stand nach 23h vor einem verschlossenen Hotel. Nur ein Plakat mit einer Telefonnummer, welche man anzurufen habe. Beim Telefonanruf bekommt man eine Geheimnummer, mit welcher man ein Sicherheitskästchen öffnen kann, wo der Zimmerschlüssel versteckt ist. Sofern man nicht gut English spricht oder kein Handy hat ein hoffnungsloser Fall. Man muss auch gut Krokis lesen können, in unserem Fall geisterten gleich zwei verspätete Ehepaare durch das nächtliche Hotel auf der Suche nach ihren Zimmern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by reuven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Expensive hotel near the falls

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location and food
Cons: The service in the restaurant was sloppy and slow, the accounts department should be improved.
Location: Very good location, easy access to the falls with good views from the restaurant.
Our first impression was bad news as the receptionist said we owed money for the room even though we had paid in full through Expedia six months earlier and produced a receipt. When we checked out we were again told to pay so went through the process of producing the receipt again. She finally agreed we had paid but we need to pay the gratuity which was extra. We paid gratuity for each breakfast, each evening meal, the cleaner and the hotel bill at the end making it a very expensive hotel. we also ended up receiving 4 separate bills all with different costs send to us via email still not sure what they took from our credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Good place and High speed internet
Good place and High speed internet. Clean rooms and perfect breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chris pyles from frederick md.

Great Place

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was a dream