Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very very nice old world charm with modern updated amenities also excellent food and location within walking distance to Falls . Parking on site - tour driver picked us up at hotel ... will recommend this hotel to all friends and fellow travelers
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Jean G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful compliments! It is so nice to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed both our hotel and restaurant. Thank you so much for the recommendation! We hope to see you back in your next visit. Thank you for choosing us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Niagara Birthday Trip

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Things were fine, but room lacked outlets, carpet looks worn and needed stretching. Carpet lack vacuuming along the walls, about an inch of dust. Shower was good plenty of hot water, breakfast was great. There's a lack of parking. When we returned from a day trip, we had no parking as a guest, had to call office to ask where to park. They had an employee move their car. But with these selective issues, all was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Jean G., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and your recent visit. We take all of our guest feedback seriously which is why I am disappointed to hear that you had issues with the cleanliness of your carpets. I have forwarded this comment to our head housekeeper to make sure that this won't happen again. We appreciate your feedback. Other than the selective issues, I hope you had a wonderful birthday trip to Niagara Falls. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future, most especially so we can show you the improvements. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Red coach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Yes the staff are lovely, the room we got was facing the carpark, and we found bugs in our room. Plus during my stay got an allergic reaction to sheet or robe i used. The good thing was the staff were friendly, and the hotel is located so close to the falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Jean G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and your recent visit. I am glad that you found our hotel's location convenient and also our staff helpful and friendly. However, I am disappointment to hear about your experience in your room. We sincerely apologize about this. The respective department managers have been informed about your feedback. Please know that this is definitely not the standards of the hotel. We have other guest rooms and suites that face the upper rapids, which we would love for you to see! Now that we are aware of your possible allergic reaction, we'll make sure that this won't happen again. If you are ever back in the area, please consider visiting us again to see the improvements. Thank you again for the comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We loved our stay here! Close to the local activities. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Jean G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recent visit. We are very pleased to know you loved your stay with us. Our location, staff, and the complimentary breakfast we offer are a few of the many things we are proud of. We're glad you got to enjoy it. Please visit us again soon! Thank you for choosing us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, bar and restaurant.
Cons: Nothing negative to say.
Location: Location was excellent. It is located right across the street from park where you can take a trolley and take Maid of the Mist.
The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean, updated and comfortable. Loved the fact that we enjoyed a bar and wonderful restaurant right there. Enough cannot be written about the staff at check-in, the bartender, the waitress...beyond excellent. The food was outstanding. Would go back to Niagra Falls just to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Jean G., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments about our hotel, restaurant, and most especially the staff! Reviews like these validate the hardwork all of our team members put into their service and also shows that we have done our job. We very much appreciate the the kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Please visit us again soon! We'd be very honored to serve you again. Thank you for choosing us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Location Trumps

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Probably not able to improve the hotel without major upgrades, better staff training, better food.
Location: A premium location for Niagara Falls visiting.
Location was excellent; the hotel was just average in all other respects. If location is paramount for you, then this is a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jean G., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and your recent visit. I am pleased to know that you found our location excellent and convenient for your stay here in Niagara Falls. We are indeed very close to the falls, the park, and the major attractions. I am, however, disappointed to hear that you found us average in other aspects. The whole staff work hard everyday to make sure that we provide the best possible service. Please feel free to email us at Reservations@RedCoach.com regarding specifics of your stay. We take guest feedback seriously and this will help us focus on areas that need improvement. I would like to invite you back for another visit and hopefully we can turn your 3-star rating into 5. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to be able to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niagara Falls

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Close to scenic area & easy to get to. Outside lighting in backCould be a bit more for safety
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Jean G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recent visit. We hope you had a wonderful time here in Niagara Falls. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and that our proximity to the falls was convenient for you. We sincerely appreciate your feedback about our outside lighting and will definitely look into it. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Red Coach Inn 👍

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Awesome staff! Great location! Great room and food! Would recommend to everyone staying one day or many!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Jean G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for the recommendation. We would be honored to serve you again in the future so please visit us in your next trip to the falls. Thank you for choosing us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llano Texas

Great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel was build in the 20s, it has history and is well preserved and clean. The staff was very friendly and will go out of their way to help if needed. The location is excellent everything you need is within walking distance. They offered free breakfast to order from the menu, the food was excellent. My husband and I had a wonderful experience in this trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Jean G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know that you and your husband loved your stay and had a wonderful experience with us. Our staff really work hard to make sure our guests know they are top priority and I am glad that we were able to do that. We hope that you visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing the Red Coach Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chestertown N Y

Beautiful Place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The beautiful room...The staff were great people ,plessent and respectful.
Cons: Can't think of a thing that needed to be changed.
Location: Walk to everything going we wanted to do. The park is in waking distance , shuttle service , the falls , The boat ride . We were in a great spot
My husband and I enjoyed joked our stay at The Red Couch Inn..The room was beautiful,clean and con for table. The entire staff made you feel welcomed and treated you with respect... Enjoyed the free breafast, which has was excellent . It's truly a remarkable place to stay..We would like to go back again somegay....Thank you for a wonderful stY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Jean G., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review and your recent visit. We appreciate the kind words you've written about us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your room and your breakfast at the restaurant. It also warms our hearts when our staff is mentioned in reviews like this, it makes them feel they are making a difference. We hope to see you back in your next visit! It would be a pleasure to serve you again. Thank you for choosing us.