Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel cerca a la frontera con canada

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: nada
Cons: todo, el desayuno, no tiene ascensor, los muebles viejos
Location: lugar ok
fue normal, desayuno muy simple, el cuarto basico, hotel demasiado caro para lo que ofrecen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the survey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor conditions

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: nothing - --- staff was nice but they have nothing to work with there.
Cons: everything
Carpet in room was dirty and stained - bed was shot, had to sleep toward edge as middle was slumped into the center - room had an odor to it - parking was almost non-existent - we would have moved to another establishment but the Hotels cancellation policy didn't allow the cancellation. Did not notice that the cancellation policy and refund were 72 hours before arriving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for time the time to answer the survey. We're sorry that you had issues with the hotel. We'll work hard to correct the problems that you had during your stay. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

#don'tstayhere

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness and proper working facilities
Location: Niagara Falls
This hotel was dirty and very run down. The beds were terrible, showers turned hit and cold and didn't drain. Everything was disgusting and unkept. If we had gotten in earlier than 1am after driving 13 hours, we would have turned around and left. Would highly recommend you don't stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Joe, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you feel the hotel was dirty and very run down. The hotel has new ownership and they are working hard to improve the hotel for the future. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: breakfast area needs repainting and some décor.
Location: Niagara falls, casino
Motel's name signage is not facing it's street address. We drove by it 3 times before we saw it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by Melody from Jamestown NY

Basic Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was adequate. Nothing special. Has the basics. Continental breakfast was nothing special. OK. For a place to sleep and shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Melody. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Clarence

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by Meggin from Scranton pa

Give it a chance

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was not as horrible as the other reviews that I found. People that worked the days we visited are great. Hoyle needs new carpeting but other the. That you can tell they are trying.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our staff works hard to ensure our guests are satisfied with their stay. We hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EWWW!!!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room I booked(King smoking) not available...got sent to king non-smoking...then given 2 queens smoking. Black hair in one of the queens...too late arrival for maid svc. plus didn't want to walk down 2 flights AGAIN to complain. Blue gel smeared on bathroom door...feces lodged on side of toilet...it was deplorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and assure you that the necessary steps are being taken to prevent this problem from happening again. Thank you again and safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pictures are very deceiving. Nothing like the online pics
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again in order to earn back those last two stars.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.