Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall,On

Right in the middle where everythingis.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: I t was very cozy and easy to get to
Cons: bathroom
Location: Perfect location everthing is so close
We loved being so close to everything and the beer garden is perfect we enjoyed the music !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: everything was awesome
Location: location is perfect
it was great! in the middle of everything just a great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Everything nearby
The hotel and location good. The service was good and the outdoor bar is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta

Such a cool place to stay!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed at Thrift Lodge for 2 nights. The staff was great the rooms were very clean. It was right in the middle of all the fun. My kids thought it was great and had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Would stay again

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel was clean but very outdated. Pool was clean and the temperature of the water was perfect. The only complaint that I have about it was there were never any towels available for drying off. Would stay again but they should bring down the prices considering the rooms are outdated and they do not have mini fridges so there were many trips to the ice machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Clifftin Hill.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Update rooms. Make sure phone and alarm clock etc work.
Location: Clifton Hill, shopping and the falls
It is loud but manageable. Watching the Karaoke from the balcony provided entertainment however it does go to 2:30 am. Walking distance to most attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nesbit, MS

In the middle of the action

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Check in staff was excellent and the hotel is in a great location and you are able to walk to a lot of attractions or catch the ergo bus right out side
2 out of 5
by Ashli from Orillia

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Let's start off with a couple pros about this hotel. 1: the staff were very nice. 2: the room is right on Clifton hill, it's very convenient. Now for the cons. When I booked this hotel, I knew where it was located, I knew it was on Clifton hill and I knew there would be some noise. I did read reviews and most were good. When you book this hotel, on hotels.com is said Bar/Lounge Is located near by. it says NOTHING about a OUTDOOR KARAOKE BAR. It runs until 2am. if I had known there was an outdoor karaoke bar literally in the parking lot of this hotel, I would have NEVER booked it. It was so noisy, it sounded like the karaoke bar was literally outside of your door... oh wait... IT WAS. we ended up having to move hotels for the night because none of us got sleep. this hotel is great for people who are taking part in the night life scene of bars and night clubs, it gives them a place to crash, but it wasn't for us. the only other good thing about this hotel, was we ended up getting a refund for the night we didn't stay. but beware for anyone booking, it's extremely loud and if you don't want to get sleep at night, this is the spot for you.
4 out of 5
by Rosanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colleen

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I am a returning customer and always stay here when I travel to Niagara Falls. The location is perfect and the price is awesome for being only a five minute walk to the Falls. Highly recommended.