Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nesbit, MS

In the middle of the action

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Check in staff was excellent and the hotel is in a great location and you are able to walk to a lot of attractions or catch the ergo bus right out side
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Great location a bit wonky

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The location for the fun of Clifton Hill can't be beat. The Beer Garden, which is basically in the parking lot, has karaoke from 2pm-2am which is loud so be prepared. We enjoyed the people watching and found it entertaining but I did need earplugs to sleep. Rooms could use some updating. For the price, you get a fun location but not a 5 star room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, ON

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location couldn't be better. Heater was broken so the room was either boiling hot or had no heat. Loud music playing until 2am and then starting up again at 9:30am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

terrible check in

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: the very comfortable bed, the location of the motel, the parking outside and the price
Cons: change the carpet in room 513 it really needs it, label your buttons on the phone in the room, give bubble bath lotion and shower gel to your guests
Location: many local attraction, great restaurants, tim horton right across the street, the falls and the casino, all within walking distance,
The bed was very confy and the room was very clean but the carpet was beyond dirty with many big stains, i never walked barefeet. the check in was horrible for i was not aware guests from the thriftlodge had to walk over to the travelodge motel near by to check in. I was alone and arrived late, they knew i was a late check in and was thrown off by the process, the thriftlodge did have a check in with its desk visible the big glass windows, the tv and lights were also on but the door was locked. A red telephone by the door has a sign asking you to pick up and call. Thats when i found out check in was at another motel. After check in i was given a map to show me where my room and i was instructed by the front desk staff to take a short cut thru an alley. It was dark out and the alley was very poorly lit, as i mentioned the check in was horrible.
4 out of 5
by TOLSIE

Very good stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I loved every minute of my stay
3 out of 5
by Amal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by keirian

would recommend.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
great location, helpful staff, and a very good enviorment
5 out of 5
by Donna

convenient and clean.......

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
dollar for dollar a great stay for 5 nights....have been coming here for almost 30 years...knew what to expect from hotel........nothing has changed....
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Awesome!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the stay we had....it was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful...we will be back!