Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to the Action

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: walking distance to most popular attractions.
Cons: Hotel is old and outdated.
Location: Niagara Falls is straight ahead!
Hotel is in excellent walking distance of all attractions. It is convenient and just a place to lay your head. The only thing is the air quality is terrible. The rooms should be aired out when being cleaned and a little updating would be a good idea. Saturday night expect noisy neighbours due to proximity of nightlife. All else is great because of the excellent location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto , ON

Location only

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I would only recommend this hotel for its location. I would not stay here again unless everything else was booked up or prices were untouchable. Fantastic location in the middle of it all, very convenient, but that's it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MO

Great Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We had only booked 1 night, when we arrived we decided to stay another night. The hotel staff was great in accommodating us. The location was within walking distance to everything. Would recommend staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bentonville Ar.

Old and icky

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Not the best choice of places to stay. The only good thing was close to Falls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Gross, old, filthy loud part of town

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I would never stay in this part of town again and especially not at the travelodge. The staff barely spoke English and was not friendly, the room picture shown while booking was not the same as the room. The beds looked unchanged, the floors were nasty, and it had a terrible smell. If we weren't traveling in such a large group we would have packed up and went to the embassy in the nicer area. This section of town was packed, dirty, loud and like a trashy kid version mini vegas. I do not recommend this hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Good stay.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: that they had a room with 3 queen beds and the beds were very comfortable
Location: location is great. right on the street with all the action. walking distance to a beautiful view of both falls, great shopping and restaurants
We were pleased to find a room with 3 queen size beds ! It was roomy, not overly full and comfortable. The room was clean, the bathroom was satisfactory. Very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of it all.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location, only minutes from viewing the falls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Dirty, dinghy, unfriendly staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I stayed at this hotel based on reviews. I'm not sure why this hotel got a 3.9 rating. The Pro: I would have given it 0 stars if it weren't for one thing - it's location. This is the only & major pro. It is literally in the middle of everything. Amazing spot. I had no reason to tent a car as I walked everywhere. Since I was on vacation I had no intentions of being in the hotel much except for the obvious - to sleep & shower. HOWEVER... The Cons: The staff was rude. The hotel has no elevator & I was on the third floor. If youre staying for a while & hence have a suitcase be prepared to schlep your stuff up without an ly offers to help. Once in the room, the shower was dirty - looked like there were blood stains in it. The room was smelly. The carpet was old & had rips & holes in some areas. The chairs had holes in then too. The closet & drawers smell & are dirty so keep your close in the suitcase. The towels were dirty & had toothpick in one of them. The A.C. was right above one of the bed so if you want cold air coming right at you while you sleep, great! The phone wasn't working even just to call the staff. My keycard stopped working about half way through the trip. No big deal. Except the staff waa rude about it. I could go on. But I think you get the idea. I really like Travelodge & have stayed at many but this waa just awful beyond what any hotels can describe. Minus the location I was beyond disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga Ontario

The hotel is located in an excellent location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Check out time should be considered when you check in an hour later, they should accommodate the check out for 12:00
Location: Location was the best as it's in the heart of everything close by, Tim Horton/Wendys and amusements.
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel as it was close to all amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Was charged for 2 rooms. I only reserved one.One staff member was rude. Cops were at hotel one of nights we were there. Bad smell in room from AC