Ratings based on 2,703 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Short hike to the falls and main attractions.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We enjoyed relaxing in the heart-shaped hot tub after seeing the sites of Niagara Falls. For $9.99, the breakfast buffet which consisted of a variety of choices was a good way to start the day. It was a short hike to the falls but it was worth the walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean,quiet. parking($15). Walking dist. to falls

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: location. clean.
We would stay again. Clean and quiet. Parking was $15 and we used it for the two days (till 3PM 2nd day). Plenty close enough to all the key tourist stuff. We walked to the falls and clifton hill area, no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: balcony and view
Cons: bathroom
bathroom needs an update faucets in tub were gross water pressure not great beds and pillows very comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very outdated place. ceiling in shower was failing down. Cleaning lady left door open after she left very irresponsible especially after she showed me how close the door close because door knob sticks. luckily nothing was stolen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: It was a cool vintage looking room
Cons: Get rid of bed bugs
Location: Good location, bad bed bugs
Stayed in a room with my girlfriend, after a two day stay we both had bites all over our bodies. Definite bed bug infestation in the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington, ontario

Really nice hotel, close to Clifton hill!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Our experience was really amazing, staff was very polite, fast, and very helpful. Would Definitely come to To This hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Close to the "strip" and the falls.
All in all a good and pleasant experience. Within walking distance of the falls, Clifton Hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Great comfortable and spacious room 👍 Excellent staff 😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for WeGo users!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This hotel is beside the Bird Kingdom. The WeGo bus stops right in front. The wallpaper is tired. There are cracks in the ceiling but the bed was very comfortable and the hot tub relaxing. Also nice to have a breakfast buffet on site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Looks good at a quick glance!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The lobby and hallways were very clean. The location is IDEAL for hanging out around Clifton Hill and the Falls.
Cons: The rooms need some major updating. Wallpaper was yellowing, carpet was ripped away from the wall behind the beds, lamps need replacing.
Location: Location was IDEAL, Wild bird Kingdom right across the street, Clifton hill and Niagara falls are a 5 minute walk away.
When we arrived in the lobby we were "greeted" by a not so friendly woman. She seemed very stuck up and not welcoming at all. It wasn't until after we paid the deposit that she became slightly more welcoming. Almost saying "now we have your money so I'll be nice...". The hotel itself was very nice in the halls and the lobby. Smell was pleasant. When we arrived to our room, it was much more outdated than we were expecting as well as we were given 2 double beds rather then the 2 queen beds we had reserved. The wallpaper was yellowing and when you looked behind the beds, the carpet had some away from the wall to expose the wall behind it, as well as dust and other not so nice looking things. The lamps were plugged into the wall via a power bar, which in itself is fine, but the plug for the power bar was bent and would not go into the wall properly...which is a major fire hazard in my eyes. Overall, it was fine for the one night we were there but I would not have wanted to stay more than one night.