Ratings based on 2,685 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Looks good at a quick glance!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The lobby and hallways were very clean. The location is IDEAL for hanging out around Clifton Hill and the Falls.
Cons: The rooms need some major updating. Wallpaper was yellowing, carpet was ripped away from the wall behind the beds, lamps need replacing.
Location: Location was IDEAL, Wild bird Kingdom right across the street, Clifton hill and Niagara falls are a 5 minute walk away.
When we arrived in the lobby we were "greeted" by a not so friendly woman. She seemed very stuck up and not welcoming at all. It wasn't until after we paid the deposit that she became slightly more welcoming. Almost saying "now we have your money so I'll be nice...". The hotel itself was very nice in the halls and the lobby. Smell was pleasant. When we arrived to our room, it was much more outdated than we were expecting as well as we were given 2 double beds rather then the 2 queen beds we had reserved. The wallpaper was yellowing and when you looked behind the beds, the carpet had some away from the wall to expose the wall behind it, as well as dust and other not so nice looking things. The lamps were plugged into the wall via a power bar, which in itself is fine, but the plug for the power bar was bent and would not go into the wall properly...which is a major fire hazard in my eyes. Overall, it was fine for the one night we were there but I would not have wanted to stay more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to falls and all emenities

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Over all great hotel close to everything nice and quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Bed frame is bad and makes too much squeak noise. No greeting I heard from reception. Hair dryer is not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa ontario

Nice hotel close walk to everything

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Staff was accommodating and hotel was pleasant only problem bar was closed on long weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The beds were very comfortable. The view - terrible. The staff at front desk had 0 personality. It seemed like a job not a pleasure to serve us The pool and hot tub were lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Close to the Falls

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The location was pretty good.
Cons: The lighting could be better. There was 1 table lamp for the whole room. It was pricey, not a lot of bang for the buck.
Location: Niagara Falls, many restaurants and numerous activities are within a mile walk of the hotel
The room was ok, it was dated. We thought for the price we paid, a continental breakfast might be included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston, On

Decent stay, short walk from everything

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel was decent. Workers were nice and the room was semi clean. I say semi because the important things were clean but they need to clean behind the bed and other furniture as we found items from previous guests (nothing to be alarmed). Overall it was a good stay and beds a re really comfy and it's close to almost everything that you may want to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not so good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: the bed is okay....
Cons: carpets and bathroom
Location: the location is very near niagara falls which is a good thing
Booked a room for 3 guest.....there were coffee good for 2; coffee brewer not working have to push the on button several times to keep it going; no soap, shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom; bathroom bowl with stain.... the hotel is old and outdated; not so clean....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Outdated BUT Satisfying

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Great rates within great distance of the Falls
Cons: It needs to be modernized, wallpaper, lamps, carpet, faucet.
Location: Quiet right on Niagara Parkway and has a bus stop (WEGO) across the street. The American Falls are about 5-7 minute walk away.
If your looking to spend a lot of time in your hotel then go ahead and spend the money. If your looking to save and still be within a couple minutes walking of the Falls then this is a good place. Yes, outdated old wall paper, old lamps, old furniture but we filled up so much of our days with activities that all we did at the hotel was sleep and shower and that was good enough for us! The shower worked well and the beds were cozy and clean. The entire staff was great as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Worst ever hotel experience

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish it
Location: There is nothing fallsview about it. It is just a marketing gimmick
Room was dirty, and it was never cleaned during our stay. The noise from outside is just unbelievable, we could not sleep and the children were complaining. How does one hear people carrying out normal conversation in the street when the windows are supposedly closed shut? The worst ever, camping in the open space is far better. Equipment in the gym is a serious health hazard. I am not talking about looking for a state of the art equipment. These were likely to cause one injury than improve their well-Being. This is not a hotel, it is a dumpster.