Ratings based on 2,611 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Dated, but clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We stayed here for three nights and were quite satisfied. They charge $15/night per vehicle for parking which seemed high for the location, but the rooms were great for the low price. If you can look past the dated wallpaper and curtains, it was a great deal for a place to rest after long days doing all the tourist-y stuff Niagara has to offer. Note that there is no fridge included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to casino and bird kingdon

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Check in was quick. Although dated decor, everything was clean and in good condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Old and dirty

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Toilet leaked . Dirty carpets , blinds don't close all the way and we were told we reserved for 2ND floor and were put on ground floor facing road . Had to pay extra for a mini fridge .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
3rd time back for our stay in Niagara... it's a little dated... however prices are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good place to stay,

Posted Jan 16, 2017
hôtel is very close to the falls, just 10 min walk along the river. Rooms that are facing the river are nice specially in summer time. Nice swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Loved everything about it

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Beautiful room , clean. Had a great time. Definitely come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was friendly

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Was not made aware until after the booking that there would be a $15/ night parking charge as well as a $9.99 per person breakfast charge. The room was dated, the pool water was cold and the breakfast wasn't great. The staff were the only redeeming feature. It was also brought to our attention about a 9% "tourist" tax which the hotel didn't charge. I just mentioned that to watch your receipts when out in Niagara Falls. You don't have to pay it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Jacuzzi was nice, staff at check in was not. While checking in staff was more preoccupied by chatting about boys then by anything else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If there is no where else to stay?

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: upgrades
Cons: UPGRADES
Not good if there is no where else to stay then you have no choice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: A lot
Location: A bit of a walk to get to the falls it's edging out on the outskirts
Not the standard we expected for a travel lodge hotel, no safe in rooms very dated and smelt old and foisty. Furniture in the room was badly sun faded, iron marks in the carpet, taps fell off when you turned the shower on! Window side of the room was freezing all the time. We got fresh towels but didn't have our beds made on returning to the room. Luckily we were out and about most of the time so only had to sleep there!!! Oh and there's $15 per night charge to park your car...... Also it's a bit of a walk to the falls, I don't know about falls view.....maybe better as rainbow bridge view!