Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Didn't expect the room standard i dont like it the bed is itself is dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very dated, but rooms are clean.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It is one of those, you get what you pay for. The hotel is cheap and fairly easy to get to. The cheap price is based on lack of options, you have to pay extra for microwave or fridge in your room. The room itself was clean and we had daily maid service which did a good job on actual room cleanliness. Rooms were quieter than I expected. The facilities are very dated and the common areas really needed to have better upkeep (everything could use a paint job) and cleaning. Staff was good and willing to ask any questions or help with whatever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Great for price - 4 day stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had room with two queen size beds, nice size room. Only stayed in room to sleep 10 min drive to Falls, did not eat breakfast at hotel. Had room outside balcony overlooking pool. Only thing a group of people was tailgating outside (on balcony between rooms)on Friday night with their chairs; they could've gone downstairs by picnic table. Otherwise nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We feel it's time for the hotel to be refreshed ( refurbished). Fresh paint would do wonders to the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara ontario

save your money

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel smelled like cigarettes it didn't look nor feel clean the blanket on my bed had about 5 reasonably big burn holes from I'm assuming. Cigarettes the bed was un comfy the the whole experience was not very nice. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wasaga beach

Location was ok

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Think it was pricey for what we got. Other then that it was just ok. Staff were very friendly. If I had to I would stay there again but not at that price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Run down place greatly exaggerated online

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This place is greatly overrated.The rooms are run down:coffee maker dirty : This travel lodge is beyond walking distance from the falls :you need to have a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millbrook, Ny

Close enough to the Falls

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Cons: I think the tv needs to be replaced.
Location: A few minutes to the factory outlet.
It was a nice experience over there. The staff very helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was peaceful and enjoyable

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was an enjoyable hotel. Friendly staff and close enough to the falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again when you visit Niagara Falls!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheep Place

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It's ok for someone who is looking for a cheep place to just put your head down at night.