Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings, ONTARIO

Unsafe room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Extremely poor customer service. No coffee machine in room. Smoke detector hanging from ceiling no battery in it. light in bathroom foot away from shower/tub hanging from ceiling with no cover. Old old broken dirty stained funiture. broken socket cover beside bed. TV not working. Having to ask employee 3 times for a towel in pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, md

It was nice

Posted Jul 11, 2016
It was awesome,the people are lovely.it's a trip of a life time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Disgusting

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: The Falls were close and I took my kids to a drive in movie so we didn't have to stay in the hotel.
I will never stay at an inexpensive Travelodge again. It was filthy. It smelled. My kids and I were itchy from the dirty sheets. The only reason we stay was because my fees were non refundable. There was spit on the bathroom wall. The towels were dirty. The outdoor stairs were covered in bird excrement and broken. A hazard for people trying to carry luggage. It should be condemned. That hotel gives Travelodge a bad reputation.
2 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Definitely got more than expected for the price.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, area, pool
Cons: The parking lot was a little dirty and could have used some attention.
Location: All the attractions and Niagara Falls were withing a few miles, it's a straight shot to Clifton Hill!
Checking in was a breeze and the staff was delightful. They were very informative and helpful with local recommendations. The room was exactly what we reserved and was very clean. The area was wonderful and right down the road from Clifton Hill without all the traffic! Everything you could need is right there in the area from shopping to restaurants to attractions!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expecting more

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice and it was nice to see an indoor pool and the restaurant on site was handy.
Cons: Just some updating of the rooms
Location: its a fine location if you are willing to drive to the casino or clifton hill.
We booked with travelodge because we thought it looked very nice. However the room we stayed in differed from what the front of the hotel looks like... pretty run down - bathroom freezing ... limited amenities... bottoms of beds torn and hanging down...sheets stained... no remote control..... it was fine - just not what I expected...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ont.

Not the best

Posted Mar 27, 2016
For the amount of money that was spent to stay here, we expected a little more. Make sure, if you prepay, that you bring a confirmation of payment (not booking but payment) as we prepaid and they tried to charge us again at check in stating that Expedia doesn't take payments just bookings. Luckily enough, we were able to use the computer in the lobby to prove that we had already paid for this room. The jacuzzi bath had no spouts, so we had to fill it up using the shower, the closet door was off the hinges and tucked into a corner of the room between the wall and a table, the bedbox was severely stained, and the curtain rail wasn't attached to the wall (not broken off, just not attached) so we couldn't open the curtains all the way as doing that, pulled the rail further from the wall. Most places have their own "smell", this place did not smell good at all though. The lobby smelt dirty, and the elevator smelt of turpentine and paint(I'm guessing they were renevating) the entire stay (3 days). Garbage bags were left by the elevator one evening, which made a small space harder to navigate. Although this hotel is fairly central to most things on Lundy's lane, I'd highly recommend spending a little more (or a little less) and staying at another hotel along the lane.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..awesome staff..very clean,..very quiet

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The staff...amazing !
We have stayed here once before,it is always clean, very quiet, and the staff go above and beyond. The staff is courteous, friendly, and that makes the comfort of knowing we are safe even more evident.
3 out of 5
by Jose from Kitchener

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Jacuzzi was not good. And room was very bad conditions
5 out of 5
by lori from cambridge

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Early valentines