Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
dirty room and the entire facility. they charge for everything eg. fridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing good to say

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: the staff was nice
Cons: all of it, tear it down..
Location: things to do nearby are the prostitutes
brutal, don't do it!! just honestly DON'T, smells, horrible, some random lady came into our room at 2 am... Who else has access to my keys other than me and my husband...and no, he didn't hire a hooker.. seriously. a disgrace to the travelodge and Wyndham name.. go somewhere else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara falls

Run down

Posted Sep 12, 2016
the rooms are very run down, smelly and not clean, I had 3 different rooms due to different issues such as dirty bed sheets, a smel of mould, just plain dirty, even the room I stuck with was gross, the toilet looked like it hadn't been clean in years.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfy beds and great price!!
Cons: The tv only had limited channels and would have been nice to be able to watch a few innings of the baseball game.
Location: Easy to get to from the highway and plenty of great restaurants close by. The falls, Marineland and Clifton Hill are a short drive away.
Easy to get around from this location. Lots of parking available, and a Tim's nearby!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearview

Good location easy to get around.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Handy location. Pools were great.
Cons: Room could stand to be updated, this could include a frig.
Location: Lots to do in Niagara
Ashley is an asset to the hotel. We had to call for towels as there was only one bath towel in the room for a family of 6, room had three queen beds so you would expect they would provide more bath towels. Called and Ashley not only delivered extras to the suite she also brought extra soaps and shampoos. Room did not have a frig which was a disappointment, I have not stayed in a hotel in a very long time that did not have a frig and microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Eeby geebies

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Stinky room stained mattress no hair conditioner torn seeing vagrants on property going through ash trays
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and amenities

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location, indoor pool
Cons: Fix the broken items
Location: 5 minute drive to the falls!
Staff was very helpful. Hotel had nice facilities, many of the exercise equipment was broken along with the hot tub. Room was kept very clean, but the toilet was left plugged for several days without being plunged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The room was large. Needed a good cleaning.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: I loved the location!
Cons: If they paid a little more attention to detail it could be a wonderful spot
The room was a great size! It just needed a good cleaning! The ceiling had webs on it, The tub had rust and a little mold growing! The bathroom didn't even have Kleenex in it! very disappointing! The room that you get the ice from had garbage on the floor. The indoor pool was in a great spot but needed a good cleaning! The chemicals burned your eyes! The out side needed a good sweeping!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Reasonably priced, close to everything

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Enjoyed the trip, found many things to do, always take the WeGo system
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel bien situé si vous voulez voyager en bus.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Être prêts de restaurants à distance à pied + dépanneur. Piscine intérieure et extérieur
Cons: Ajouter un réfrigérateur dans chambre.
Location: bien situé près des chutes (5min. en auto). Près de restaurants, miniature golf, boutiques, station service, etc.
Peut-être arriver plus vers 16h00 que 15h00 pour l'enregistrement. Très occupé dans ce temps de l'année. Le bus passe assez régulièrement et les taux reviennent moins cher pour 48h que les stationnements près des chutes. Personnel très avenant. Font leur possible pour aider à planifier un séjour satisfaisant au besoin.