Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Got bed bugs and bites in the morning after my sta

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Hello although owner is good man butI was terribly bitten by bed bugs all over my back and legs in the morning once home . It's my second time bed bugs attacked me on my stay here , I repeatedly asked give me clean room , but owner will have to do proper pest control remove the bugs clean bed sheets ND linen . Otherwise don't stay here . Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Dirty surroundings, old and over used sheets and towels, uncomfortable bed. Let's just say that we left 20mins after checking in, and went to a different hotel. Don't bother wasting your money on this dump!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

it was really nice staying at the Tropicana motel.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: clean and good customer service
Cons: if we can add coffee maker and a microwave it will be better
Location: if you have a car, it will be no problems finding stores and food. 12 mn to the Niagra falls. Many busses driving by.
Very clean and very good customer service. I enjoyed my stay. A convenient parking lot and close to too many services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Worst experience. Got bitten by bed bugs.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Has bed bugs, I was severely bitten all over my neck, legs and arms, I woke up with severe pain and itching. The bitten areas were swollen and hurting till 3 days after visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very disappointing & price rate very high

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Room furniture need to be changed. Price should be lower.
Price for one night stay was not worth it for this hotel. Hotel condition is very poor. Room furniture was so dirty & need to be changed. will never recommend for my family or friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room was not cleaned at all stains everywhere on carpet walls and floors. The shower has way too much pressure barely can take shower. Had no shampoo so bring your own. No room service at all. Very noisy at night barely slept the 2 days there. I don't recommend this place to anyone stay away from it. Payed 300 for this dump..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor

Not good

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The door could not close at night, we wall plugs weren't working, carpet not clean. Shower curtain need cleaning or changing. Bed weren't firm pilllows smells terrible. This is just a place to rest your head for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Terrible hotel, our rom was filthy.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Should check out the room be for you rent out for people.
Location: 10 min drive to everything
Awful experience, the room was dirty, used plastic glasses between the bed and the night stand. All kinds of dirt under the edge of the bed under the desk. Bugs in the room. The baseboards haven't been wiped down if for ever. Or the tops of the heaters We went to the front desk to see if we could get our money back, he said no. The room was so bad that we slept with our close on. and towels for blankets. Did not sleep much. Left a light on to hopefully keep the bugs away. The celling vents were all yellow and the # on the door was in magic marker. That should have told us something then. The old saying is you get what you pay for. Well this room was not worth a dollar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Disgusting place

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing really, the pool looked clean but the kids chose not to go in
Single dad here with 2 kids and very little disposable income, had to go to Niagara Falls to see my ailing mother. Took the Tropicana inn as it was cheap. I got what I paid for. the place was disgusting. I couldn't get a good photo of the walls but there was stuff all over them. my skin itched while we were inside the room. the ceiling fan in the bathroom was full of lint. lots of dust everywhere. just bars of soap available. Spend more and get a place that's worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: reopen onsite restaurant
Location: great location right on Lundy Lane close to every thing
Pool was very clean and so was room, nothing fancy, very reasonable price that is why we chose it!