Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, Ontario

clean rooms, helpful staff, close to clifton hill

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, friendly
Cons: one bed in our room was not comfortable ... very springy/noisy ... room 8
great place to stay to be close to everything ... walk to falls, either casino, clifton hill, loads for restaurants and shops, games, bowling, everything!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Barely Adequate

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: the price
Cons: efficiency in communications, promptness in having room ready when promised, a coffee pot in the room
Location: lots of to do if you like tacky activities.
Website says check in is at 1. It was changed to 2 when we arrived. At 3:15 we could go into the room we had reserved 2 weeks earlier, to change and go to a wedding that afternoon. The knob on the inside of the door came off in my hand the first time we used it.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martina

Motel with great location

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
A very basic motel. Not even a clock in the room. Parking was extra. The room was clean. The shower leaked. But the location makes up for it. Economy priced close to all the activities. Short walk to everything. Great stay. No issues. Ice available at the front desk. Quiet stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Crappy Hotel, run down facilities

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room doesn't even have a mini fridge. The bed was broken & at an incline. The air con attachment to face it towards the bed was broken off & the sheets looked like they'd never been washed. The pool had 2 inches of murky green slush at the top. The parking was terrible. Loud neighbors up till 5:00am and nobody answered the phone at the front after 11:00pm. I am happy that 1 night is behind us. Had I of had to stay 2 nights in Niagra Falls I would have made the extra effort & changed hotels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location convenient. staff was great!

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
will stay again
2 out of 5
by rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound

Not impressed at all

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Wi-Fi was awful, had to go to a store to buy ice because they don't have an ice machine. Room was clean but everything was falling apart. Shower curtain was torn off and left there, walls were crumbling, carpet was as old as the building....and the room cost just as much as any other hotel I have stayed at. Howard Johnson for us next time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaver Falls, Pa.

Filthy hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Checked in and immediately checked back out. I have never seen a filthiest room. Too scared to even put my bags down. We were with two other parties and we all had the same reaction. Sorry I didn't get pictures, but I couldn't stay there one more second. Smelly, filthy, unkempt. Scary!