Ratings based on 1,683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel that needs a make-over.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Niagara Falls and outlet mall.
Cons: Better interior lighting and new carpets.
Location: The falls, the outlet mall and Niagara on the Lake.
Public areas felt dark and dingy and very dated. Rooms were clean but old fashioned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good alternative

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Ironed table cloths, flowers, access to pool.
Cons: Perhaps a map of interior?
Location: Lovely wineries, charming downtown about 8 miles away, and of course the Shaw Festival with excellent theater.
Whether passing through or staying for Shaw Festival, this is a good option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklin, Ontario

Great location for a ladies weekend!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, hotel staff, food @ the restaurant
Walking distance to shopping, short drive to downtown NOTL and easy pick up with a wine tour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

exceptional hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: everything.
Cons: When asked if we could borrow the luggage cart ourselves , we were told that because of insurance, we couldn't do that.Never heard of that before.
Location: Niagara on the Lake-shops, wineries,Outlet mall Niagara College- culinary-student run restaurant..
Even though this facility is close to both the highway and right across the street from an outlet mall, it's astounding that it is so quiet when you get inside.The concierge service was exceptional. Mr. Keing immediately made us feel welcome and while taking our luggage to our room asked about our afternoon plans and had bottles of water ready when we left for afternoon site seeing. The fitness centre is first class as is the pool and the hot tub.Didn't use the sauna but revelled in the steam bath. Those who got a massage said it was one of the best. Next year our ladies foursome are going with the thought of signing up to pamper ourselves instead of spending too much time at the mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
From the time we stopped at the front desk until we checked out the service was amazing. This hotel had something for everyone. The staff was knowledgeable about surrounding shopping, food, attractions, anything to help make our stay more comfortable and enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Cleanliness

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice and helpful and the rooms were very nice and up to date.
Cons: Upgrading the pool area for a more spa like look and experience and of course cleanliness is a must!
The hotel itself was very nice. My only complaint would be the pool area. The pool was dirty the tile all on the inside of the pool had visible signs of dirt and grime as well as the ladders in the pool. The water level of the pool was very low sat below water jets. Same for hot tub. Was disappointed seeing as how it is a Spa resort, expected a bit more. My husband I were very excited to be there for a night away of relaxation, but left feeling disappointed. Not sure if at this point I would recommend the hotel for others to attend as a getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your feedback. WE will be sure to bring this to the attention of our Executive Office and Maintenance Team. We value what you have said and continue to strive to provide the best service and product. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, good for family,business or romance!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I stayed at this hotel in Nov 2016 for one night with my family (husband, sister and our 3 year old). We all had a great stay and enjoyed the facilities both in daytime and at night. The hotel is about 15 minutes away from the old town which was great for us as we were looking for this type of stay. Across from the hotel, there was a big shopping centre, which we had no time to visit! Partly because we had other plans and partly because we did not want to miss on enjoying the hotel's facilities. What I was pleasantly surprised with is the quality of food served. It is healthy and so flavourful! We will certainly go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Room amenities and staff.nothing else to add. Nothing else
Cons: Could have been a little cooler. Air conditioning
Location: SHOPPING and Wineries
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Short drive into Niagra-on-the-Lake for seasonal theatre,shopping and restaurants. Numerous wine tasting locations nearby and across outlet shopping.
Our room and the ensuite were very large and well appointed. Everything was fresh and clean. It was very convenient to have the restaurants, pool and sportsplex so close in the building. As you enter the hotel, it's immediately apparent how friendly and helpful the staff are. The grounds surrounding the hotel were very well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London on

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Location of the hotel was great for shopping and scenic walks down by the lake & canal locks
Very nice hotel, staff were very accommodating and helpful..