Ratings based on 1,725 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent resort

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Wonderful people Awesome rooms Great food and atmosphere Highly recommend this resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st catharines

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Staff is on the case the moment you arrive, offering assistance at every turn. Pleasant, efficient, courteous, friendly reception desk staff. Open spaces in the reception area are large yet not intimidating, giving one the sense of intamacy. All around commitment to excellence is very obvious. Room was spacious and clean, perfect washroom facility, comfortable beds. Dining in either the easy going PLAY lounge or LIV fine dining restaurant bring yet more excellence to your stay. With warm and friendly staff to amazing food choices ranging from simple to extraordinary you can have it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to outlets

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great service in a nice large room in the tower. The beds were a little too hard and pillows too soft. Otherwise an impeccable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and conference centre

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel is comfortable clean and the staff are great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible pillows. Outdated rooms

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The resort is a bit outdated. The food was great. Pool and hot tub area were gross. You couldn't breath without smelling major chlorine No water or disposipal cups in our room. The cups they did provide were dirty and used The shower was broke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orillia, On

Staff Couldn't Do Enough

Posted Jan 28, 2017
When I arrived Phil greeted me at the door and couldn't do enough to help me get my bags, get checked in and acquainted with my room. I stayed for a quick overnight and was treated like a special guest. The spa was relaxing. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I text my husband immediately and said 'We need to come here for a weekend, for no reason but to enjoy the amenities, the outlet mall actoss the street and the area itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms and facilities with great service

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We stayed at the hotel so that we could go shopping at the niagara outlets which are two minutes away. Hotel rooms were excellent. The hotel includes a very good fitness centre with pool. Best accommodation that I have experienced in Niagara Falls region. The food at the hotel was dissappointing but it was very convenient. The staff were extemely attentive and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel that needs a make-over.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Niagara Falls and outlet mall.
Cons: Better interior lighting and new carpets.
Location: The falls, the outlet mall and Niagara on the Lake.
Public areas felt dark and dingy and very dated. Rooms were clean but old fashioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good alternative

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Ironed table cloths, flowers, access to pool.
Cons: Perhaps a map of interior?
Location: Lovely wineries, charming downtown about 8 miles away, and of course the Shaw Festival with excellent theater.
Whether passing through or staying for Shaw Festival, this is a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklin, Ontario

Great location for a ladies weekend!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, hotel staff, food @ the restaurant
Walking distance to shopping, short drive to downtown NOTL and easy pick up with a wine tour