Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Facility Fee" and "Tourism Improvement Fee (TIF)"

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The room is reasonably kept clean.
Cons: Take away the unreasonable "Facility Fee" and the "TIF" as we already paid the room rate and taxes to use their facility.
Location: A good location nearby Fallsview Casino and the Falls.
Most of the hotels in Niagara Falls did not charge these fees as they were non-reasonable and unacceptable. The customers already paid the room rate and taxes which definitely including using the facilities of that hotel, why the hack we have to pay such extra "Facility Fee" ? Although their excuses were listed in their website while booking the hotel but not everyone really read through tons of hotel information while booking. I would rather they include this fee into the room rate than charge it as an 'extra fee' on the spot. The customers felt being tricked with unreasonable fee. The 5% TIF fee honestly is another excuse for their own pocket but not goes to any governing body nor the city of Niagara Falls for such purpose. As well, it was not a regulated nor a mandated fee that the customers must need to pay. I knew the customers has their right to pay voluntarily, they should take it away upon requested by the customers but they denied. They just lose a customer like me and I absolutely will never go back to this hotel if they insist on charging these unreasonable fees. And, of course, I do reserve my full right to tell all my relatives, friends and my networks not going to this hotel anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel, Great Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Staff were professional and courteous, hotel is clean and room was really nice. Only complaint is the $14 parking fee. The lot was 2/3 empty and right across the road was a lot (also empty) for $10. I felt taken advantage of big time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: staff
Was very surprised at the bad attitude of some of the staff, probably wont go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice close to dining and entertainment

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Convenient and quiet location, walking distance to Fallsview Casino, falls, shops, and restaurants. Clean, small and comfortable. Short drive to Lundy's lane, enjoyed our stay. This was my 2nd time here and I would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel & walking distance to attractions

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Beautiful and well maintained hotel. Our room and bath were very clean. It took us 5 mins walking to get to Fallsview Casino. Parking at the hotel is $14. Hotel had a swimming pool that we enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right near attractions

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Beautiful place to stay! The room was big and clean we also got a room with a hot tub (it was great!) Everything about this place from the front lobby to the room itself was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Check-in was good. Staff were to the most part courteous and friendly. Cost was reasonable. Invoice was emailed. Room was great.
Location: We drove to the butterfly conservatory.. Lot's to do and see when the weather is better.
Only stayed for one night for a family wedding... and because of the snow storm didn't see much in Niagara Falls. Hotel was welcoming and the facilities were great for our family. Only drawback were the kids (not mine) running up and down the hallway in the middle of the night & waking everyone up... other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Ontario

Nice and Clean

Posted Mar 14, 2017
They give us the top floor and we have a nice view from the window.We didn't hear any noise at night.The only problem is the beds are too high and I have little kids who loves going up and down from the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Good

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Very close to all the atractions
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
My stay was very nice,love the comfortable beds, room was very cozy specious Also i was very excited to recieve a voucher for the Ruth's steakhouse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location and comfortable bed
Cons: A fridge would have been helpful
Location: Walking distance to the casino, falls and Lundy's Lane. Lots of dining options nearby too
Just park your car and walk to everything. If you're looking for a view of the falls it's not as close as some hotels but we were satisfied with our partial view especially since this hotel cost less than its competitors who are directly over looking the falls Our room was perfect for a short stay, clean and comfortable. No fridge however I would definitely rebook for a future visit