Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Nice hotel good location

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Wyndham Gardens was very nice for our one night stay in the Falls. It was close to many restaurants and the casinos, which is a reason why we went. We had a beautiful room overlooking the city and the staff was wonderful. Overall, would book there again and would recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Rooms not full fitted.

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Very clean and nice lounge.
No holders in the shower for soap tor shampoo. I woull also like to see tooth brush in the bathrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Posted Feb 21, 2018
is this my second time staying there and as alwalys it was a pleasure l have nothing bad to say the hotel is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello Susana! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville, ontario

Very comfy, nice room, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Close to everything, great value. Able to accommodate us on a slightly early arrival. Very clean, comfortable,, quiet room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Jenn Wark - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and comments. I am glad to hear we were able to accommodate your early check in. We hope to welcome you back in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the falls.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Was good,Is very clean place,the employee's are very friendly, check-in and checkout was fast,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Jenn Wark - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. I am glad our staff made your stay an enjoyable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable hotel near casino

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Check in was fine. Room was clean/comfortable. Was put in a ground floor room which was less then favourable. Would have preferred to stay on an upper floor. However, the price was fine and the hotel was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Jenn Wark - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope that not being on the floor you preferred did not impact your stay negatively. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to casino

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Loved the room. Check in staff gave false information about hold on card the previous week they said it was a $100 hold but when I checked in they said it's a $200 hold so it limited my spending money for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Jenn Wark - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry to hear there was a communication error on the desk. I will share with my staff to ensure this doesn't happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Great hotel, friendly staff and the room is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Jenn Wark - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. I am glad our staff and room was able to meet and exceed your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Dover

Close to everything

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Fast check in and pleasant reception. Room is basic but clean and has everything you need. Walking distance to casino and bars. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Jenn Wark - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our central location. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Close to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Good location not to loud the rooms were nice the pool and hot tub were clean but a little on the cooler side . Elevators broke down which was a hassle but it happens 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Jenn Wark - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. I hope the elevator didn't cause too much hassle, we got the technicians out as soon as possible to fix the problem. Thank you for your patience.