Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but ...

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice location, but no real amenities. Webpage not up to date. Advertise onsite Perkins restaurant which is no longer there. Also charge for parking, which isn't mentioned on their website.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne, Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Affordable price for a great stay. Room is clean and staff is friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from de Québec

Très propre! Près e tout!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
La seule chose, ça sent très fort le chlore à la piscine on aurait dit. Qu'on se baignait dans l'eau de javel, l'eau nous brûlait les yeux, le nez. Coincidence? Je ne sais pas, il n'y a pas de fenêtre ou porte pour aérer la pièce.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel was not customer friendly.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
When we arrived our room was not ready and they didn't even know when it would be. We had just come off two different flights and we're tired. We booked this hotel with Expedia. The hotel had so many hidden fees it wasn't worth the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from howick

Pres de tous les attractions

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Vraiment une belle hotel tres belle vue vers le centre ville
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel was fine -- disappointed that there wasn't a restaurant. And the $15 coupon we received barely made a dent in our $100 breakfast for four at IHOP. The hotel was being remodeled and the crew started at 6:45 am. Lots of unpleasant pounding. Also surprised to pay for parking in the surface lot adjacent to the hotel: $14 per night. Otherwise, clean and well-kept. Good location too -- we walked just under a mile to the falls and avoiding paying for parking there too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Convenient location - Not Fallsview as we thought

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: The vending machine would not accept our coins to purchase beverages. They had no other vending options within the hotel.
The Wyndham Garden Fallsview is deceiving in that we could not see the falls from the hotel. It was located on a main road up hill from the Falls, walking distance from shopping, the IMAX and the Skylon Tower. It was a little bit of a walk to get to the Falls. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The television channels were not accessible as I was told they used Satellite and the channels were either scrambled, there was a bad connection or the channels were not available due to Satellite issues. We were told there was nothing they could do to fix it. They had several calls about the same problem. We had to keep switching channels and hope for the best. There are positives and negatives to the hotel, just don't book thinking you are right across the street from the Falls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shaker Hts. Ohio

Three rooms within two days!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The condition of the rooms to correspond with the hotel lobby. The lobby was very nice.
Location: The location is in walking distance of the Falls and the main attractions. Good location when the weather is nice.
Upon our arrival the hotel lobby looked great. We were told that we would be receiving a complimentary upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi which we did not ask for or need. The room had lots of wear and tear, looked as if it had not been dusted, vacuumed or cleaned in months. When I immediately returned to the desk, I was given a second room which was a suite for the inconvenience. Lots of wear and tear but the bed room area was okay. Left for the day returned in the evening and the air conditioner was blowing a smell of urine. House keeping came in a sprayed the conditioner with a deodorizer and we slept through the night. By the next morning the smell was back. We were then given a third room without smells but you couldn't turn the air conditioner down so it blew cool air all night to the point where you had to turn the television up pretty loud to hear. My husband and I have stayed at Wyndham hotels in the past and never had this type of experience and breakfast was always included. Extremely disappointed with the cost of the room and having to pay for parking in the outdoor lot. Wyndham Hotels should do a check on the condition of the rooms and price of the room. We expect a lot more for 300.00 a night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mirabel

Emplacement

Posted Jul 15, 2016
L'emplacement est parfait! À 10 minutes des chutes à pied. Resto, activités à proximité. Piscine intérieure un peu froide et petite odeur dans la chambre mais je la recommande.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridley, PA

Great Hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This hotel is close enough that you can walk to everything. Clifton Hill is a just over 1km (3/4 miles) away, the American Falls is nice scenic walk away too. The staff was friendly and engaging, very helpful with all our request. The decor is a little dated, but the Clean, Comfortable, Close, and the Cost is right.