Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington / ON

Good stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Good hotel with friendly staff close to Niagara on the Lake downtown. Good area with some good restaurants around. The only thing I do not give 5 stars it is because the AC is too noisy, all the rest are awesome. Recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Kyle B., Hotel Management
Hello R, Thank you for sharing a review and for your kind words about our team here. I'm sorry to read that you experienced a problem with the a/c unit; I wish you had let us know while you were here so we could have remedied the situation. On your next visit please do not hesitate to let our Front Desk team if you encounter any issues as we always want our guests to leave feeling well rested and taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge ON

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
All Good!!!!! Clean, Good servise, good Locaton.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Kyle B. , Hotel Management
Hello Maria, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I'm really happy to read that everything was "all good," and that we met your needs. I hope you'll consider staying with us again on your next trip to town and wish you well until then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Western Ontario

Nice hotel to stay in NOTL

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We stay every year in NOTL at Christmas time and this hotel suited our needs - it’s not right down town but is a two- three minute drive to the Main Street shops and amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Kyle B., Hotel Management
Hello Doug, Thank you for sharing a review from your recent stay with us. I'm pleased that we were able to meet your needs so that you could enjoy a nice visit to town during the holiday season. I hope that you'll be able to join us again soon and we wish you well until then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Staff are very professional, the hotel is clean and tidy, price was right
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Hello & thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. I'm pleased that we met the needs of your visit and that you felt you received good value. I hope you'll consider staying with us again on your next trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake and wish you well until then. Thank you, Kyle Berketo Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto on

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: it was close to the theater and restaurants...... small and cozy... welcoming and helpful staff...
Cons: small milks and creams in the fridge would be nice, as coffee maker is not much use otherwise....
A pleasant and quiet stay....hotel close to all attractions...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay. While we do not have milk or cream in the room, our team is always happy to go the extra mile to ensure our guests have a great stay so we would have been no problem to bring you some from the breakfast room. Thank you again and all the best until your next visit, Kyle Berketo Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location, the staff and a nice bath.
Location: Niagara on the Lake is a lovely old town. Recommend the Churchill lounge in the Prince of Wales - it is warm, good food and great beer.
A friendly hotel a short walk from the centre of a wonderful old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by K. Berketo, Hotel Management
Hello Colin, Thank you for sharing a review of your most recent stay. I'm pleased that you had a relaxing visit and our staff were kind hosts we're known for. The Churchill Lounge is a local favourite, especially in the quieter months. Their burger is well known throughout town as well - if you didn't have it this time I hope you'll join us again soon for a repeat visit! Thank you again and all the best, Kyle Berketo Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant and professional. The enhanced continental breakfast was very good.
Cons: Our room was a little noisy from water being turned on an off in the adjoining room. There was a musty smell but the room was clean.
Location: Nice walk to the main street shops and restaurants and a little farther to the lake.
This hotel is very clean and comfortable and an excellent price. The staff are very pleasant and professional. It's a nice walk to the downtown shops/sites and the lake. I would recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Kyle B., Hotel Management
Hello Farla, Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I'm pleased that you enjoyed breakfast and has positive interactions with our staff throughout your stay. It is our goal for every guest to feel as though they are at home while staying with us. I hope that we'll have you back again soon and wish you well until then. Kyle Berketo Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsville, NY

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Comfortable, warm and clean The hotel restaurant/ bar grill food however was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by K. Berketo, Hotel Management
Hello Maria, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all guest feedback both positive and constructive. I'm pleased that you had a comfortable say that met you needs and expectations. I am dismayed to hear that your experience at Butler's Sports Bar was not up to the standard we expect our guests to have. If you have any additional comments I would encourage you to reach out to me personally so that we can address any outstanding issues.. Thank you once again and all the best until your next visit. Kyle Berketo Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmerston

Pleasant place to stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Very welcoming staff.
Breakfast was more than I expected for a continental breakfast. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by K. Berketo, Hotel Management
Hello Joemom, thank you for your kind words about our team and our breakfast. I'm pleased to read that you had an enjoyable comfortable stay. I hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and wish you well until then. Kyle Berketo Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Easy parking and good breakfast.
Cons: Noisy neighbours in the bar area. Summer could be s real problem.
Location: Shopping good, a bit touristy but plenty of choice and no big chains. Easy drive to Niagara Falls, the butterfly farm en route well worth a visit.
Very friendly staff, well located within a very pleasant strolling distance of main shopping area. Parking in town expensive so walking is worthwhile!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by K. Berketo, Hotel Management
Hello Tim, Thank your for your comments, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our location to see the town and visit Niagara Falls. I'm surprised to hear about the noise from the bar as it is not something we commonly hear. Patio service ends at 10pm so as not to disturb out hotel guests. I'm sorry if your experience was an exception to this and I hope you will accept our sincere apologies if it had a negative impact on your visit. The next time you stay please call ahead and request a room facing away from the bar and we will be happy to oblige. Thank you once again and all the best, Kyle Berketo Front Office Supervisor