Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Breakfast

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We really appreciate your authentic English style of breakfast , they are fresh and delicious ! Your hospitality surly made us feel home . Thanks you ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Just what we wanted.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were looking for a place with character in a somewhat rural location. Green Oaks was just what we wanted. Our hostess was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The location next to the winery was scenic and it's restaurant was excellent for dinner. We would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thanks! hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Peacefull oasis

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Amazing host,superb location,delicious meal Will be back soon Five stars Lilly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little River SC

We stayed in the most adorable cottage

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Trish was the best! We were her first guests in her cottage and it was so cute, compact but adorable and private . The backyard was in walking distance of a winery which was a plus. The breakfasts that Trish prepared was first class and we enjoyed every minute of our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful Victorian Style Bed & Breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: We would have preferred an earlier breakfast (the fixed time was 9 am) and some choice would also have been appreciated.
Location: Great location right next to Ravine Winery where we enjoyed an excellent evening dinner.
We are a middle aged couple and we stayed at Green Oaks Bed & Breakfast for 2 nights in August 2016. We were in the Niagara region on vacation and were golfing and visiting wineries. The hostess was very welcoming and made a special effort to meet our request for an early check-in time. The house and garden are beautiful and we particularly enjoyed the comfortable chairs on the covered front porch - a nice spot to relax in the shade. The chickens running around provided great entertainment (we were disappointed that we were not served eggs the next morning at breakfast!)
5 out of 5
by don

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was an excellent B&B. The only complaint I have is the room was small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of town and on the older side

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Hostess was very welcoming and breakfast was good. The other side is an older home with some renovation and is overpriced for the area due to it not being near town of Niagara on the Lake. Our room faced the road , plus the A/C , made it uncomfortably noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Loved It!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We expected a lovely place but it was better than anticipated. Close enough to Niagara- on the Lake but nicely off the beaten path. Right next to Ravine Vineyards - beautiful setting and excellent restaurant. after dinner we returned to a long calming old-time sit out on the veranda of our B & B - what a great summer evening. We left after a lovely breakfast the next day, promising to return. it is a promise we will keep - probably this Fall when I am sure the autumn colours will be in their full glory!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place , clean

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Clean , efficient
Cons: Really nice breakfast but we had no choice. Some people are allergic to eggs or like them different ways. Simply a constructive comment.
Nice experience overall, this is exactly what I was expecting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

very nice

Posted Jul 28, 2016
just next door to fantastic vinyard (Ravine Vineyard) with vinetasting and exquisite restaurant. Very close to Niagara Falls and Outlet shopping mall. Hosts very nice and helpful. wonderful homemade breakfast.