Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Steve from Austin

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our hostess was a treat. Lots of personality and thoughtful advice for what to do and where to go. Location was fine...an easy walk to downtown but out of the hub-bub. Breakfast was tasty; fancier than we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobokan, NJ

Beautiful BNB in Niagara-on-the-lake

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We stayed in this BNB on Sunday night as it was not easy to find a hotel space during summer time especially on the weekend. We were very impressed by the cleanliness and peaceful environment of the place. Overall we should praise the landlord of the premise. Without her great effort we might not be able to enjoy our stay in such a memorable way.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Parma Heights

Home away from home

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
did not know what to expect since first time in a B&B in Niagara on the Lake. This was absolutely perfect. The three course breakfast was heavenly and so delicious. The hostess was remarkable and always went above and beyond to make our stay seem like home only better since I did not need to cook. Her knowledge of the area was of great help. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in this region
5 out of 5
by Robert from Roanoke, VA

Very nice

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Best breakfast I've ever had at a b and b. Truly gourmet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Meheroo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your comment and will endeavour to maintain a high standard. Thank you again. Meheroo
5 out of 5
by Gail from and Bob from Mount Albert

Lovely time away

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by the very friendly owner, Mary. She is delightful. Breakfast was amazing. Asked about allergies or preferences. Great conversations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and quaint bed and breakfast.

Posted May 3, 2016
Was a nice little place, close to everything like the town, bike rentals, wineries and breweries. Was given coupons and jay genuine service all weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at John's Gate Gourmet B&B

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted to stay at a Bed and Breakfast for the warm atmosphere. Our host was very accommodating and the home and property was well cared for. We enjoyed our conversation and she was very welcoming. The owner spoke with us about dining in the area and timing to assure we would be on time for our play. She even has a notebook with all of the local dining menus. She made our reservation and had a gift certificate for free desser, such a lovely touch. We had our choice of a sweet or savory breakfast and it was exceptional. Such a lovely host and we will definatety return next time we visit Niagra-on-the Lake!!
5 out of 5
by Chad from Colorado

Friendly and superbly clean B&B

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean B&B in a beautiful small town. Hospitality is 5 stars and the breakfast is gourmet.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Milton

Happy with stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Breakfasts
5 out of 5
by Tambra from Bear Rocks, PA

Treated like a King and Queen!!

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was a wonderful hostess and made sure that we had a wonderful visit. The breakfast was absolutely mouth watering!! She made sure that we, had everything that we needed and was extremely informative of things to do and places to eat etc. Our room was beautiful and exceptionally neat and clean every day!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016
Hello Tambra: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you also, for your very kind comments and observations of our B&B. It was my pleasure to host you and hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Meheroo