Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful gardens, posh spa, comfortable room all in a central location minutes away from theatres and great dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Ian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wedding anniversary stay at Oban Inn

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location. Rooms very nice, including the room turndown and rose.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Hotel is within walking distance of all the Niagara on the Lake shops and restaurants.
Hotel room was excellent, had a small porch with table and chairs. Staff very accommodating, made golf and dinner reservations for us. Also friends ordered a bottle of sparkling wine for us - in the room iced down when we arrived. Also received box of chocolates from manager. Very nice. Only downside was the minimal breakfast. Only cold cuts, cheese, cereal, hard boiled eggs, and bagels. One day also had croissants and apple turnovers. Would have preferred something hot or order off a menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Ian, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for staying with us. You will be happy to know that starting today we are offering a hot breakfast buffet including scrambled eggs, home fries and sausages. We look forward welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by John

Great place for a romantic getaeay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We love the Oban Inn and have stayed twice. The staff are wonderfully gracious and accommodating, and its easy access to the village of Niagara-on-the-Lake is an added benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted May 9, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and easy. Bonus, dog friendly! Great food too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Calm and quiet
Great room, great staff. Beautiful place to rest...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility in town

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Only one problem. The bed. The mattress had a big trough on one side. We did not have a good sleep!
5 out of 5
by sandy d

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Room was very spacious and attention to detail. Location was perfect
5 out of 5
by Karl

Amazing

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. Superb place. Room was perfect, food best i have ever had!
5 out of 5
by Clare

Great place to stay..

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
A one night stay turned into a two night stay. Niagara on the Lake is beautiful and The Oban is a really superb place to stay - we will return. Emily on front desk, great asset. Holly was super helpful too. My husband and I had a massage unusually we both experienced great massages by Robyn and Lorne (normally one of us is unsatisfied!) - Lorne was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Fantastic place!! Loved our stay! Clean, magnificent!! Awesome!!