Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent staff.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Excellent Staff. I forgot my travel bag in the hotel lobby when checking out and found out when I got home . Called back to hotel and spoke to Megan . She is sweet and very helpful. They helped getting the bag delivered back to me. Your service is above and beyond . Thank you! The hotel is clean ,quiet and convenient to all beautiful spots in Niagara Falls area. We enjoyed our complimentary vinery tour that was a plus .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Simple hotel, right off main highway to Niagara

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Simple, easy to find, clean and spacious, large refrigerator and freezer. Cons: Slightly out of the way, need to drive to main attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Checked in for three nights, but only stayed two. Wouldn't allow me to cancel two nights but got to cancel one. Rooms are not very modern and in my opinion not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Cost was right.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms, better towels.
Location: Location was fine and there was a mall very close, a day spa very close, Starbucks and McDonalds.
The written description indicated some amenities that were just not the case. For example, there is not wifi throughout the hotel. It is only in the lobby and there is an ethernet option upon request. Also, there wasn't a hair dryer in the room, but upon request. The towels were not good quality at all. There was no tub, just a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Reasonably priced hotel near Niagara on the Lake

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel has no recreation or eating facilities so we spent most of our time away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centralia

good for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: the price, room had kitchenette and 2 double beds in separate rooms
Cons: internet in rooms(for my kids, not me)
Location: located right off QEW. so easy to find.Big mall within walking distance. also close to Welland Canal Locks(interesting to watch ship go through)
it was perfect for the price we paid and it was a good location for the attractions that we were interested in seeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, quebec

Very basic

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and very accommodating, going out of there way to see if they could do anything to make our stay better.
Cons: This hotel really needs a complete renovation. The pictures are extremely misleading.
The staff were excellent and extremely helpful during our stay. Unfortunately, the rooms left much to be desired. Upon our arrival, the toilet was leaking and there was water all over the floor. The bathroom was very dirty, there were stains on the wallpaper and the furniture needed updating to say the least (stained chairs, peeling vinyl). The walls had been repaired with plaster but had not yet been painted over and there was no cover on the light in the kitchen (bare bulb). This was obviously a student dorm at some point and had been left almost as such. There was free internet, however only in the front lobby, not in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I felt the description of this "hotel" misleading. It did not say that this was actually not a hotel, but the residency for the Niagara College. Had I known that, I would not have booked it. Everything about my experience felt like I was in a no frills dorm. Except the cost, which was a pricy $200 per night. While the staff were very kind and accommodating, I felt that I overpaid for a very disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good Value for the price paid

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable, Staff very helpful
Location: Winery visitor centre on site.If you take a walk thru the overspill carpark there is a nature trail and a couple of small lakeswith loads of wild life
Have paid 3x as much for a lot less Booked for 1 night but stayed for 2
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Cheapest price around.
Cons: Continental Breakfast? There was no breakfast. They didn't even have cups for their coffee in the lobby. Very disappointing.
Location: There is a McDonalds nearby so you can get a cup of coffee.
We stayed here because we had tickets to the Shaw Festival.