Ratings based on 1,921 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were there for a Jr. Squash tournament!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice atmosphere, comfortable - friendly, helpful staff.
Location: Outlet mall across the street.
What a perfect place for a Jr. Squash tournament. Great for players and comfortable for spectators. Kids and adults enjoyed all the hotel amenities and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great place to enjoy all of Niagara-on-the-lake

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the food at Play.
Location: Right across from Outlet Shopping. Short drive to downtown Niagara-on-the-lake and many wineries.
The room with clean and quiet with comfortable beds. Was great that there is a fridge and Keurig coffee machine. Allowed us to have snacks and make coffee anytime we wanted. Staff were amazing: professional, friendly, answered all questions or requests. Really they couldn't have been better. I felt like a valued and respected guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Awesome place!! Very friendly staff. Lovely ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great resort! Close to some awesome wineries.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: LIV is a great restaurant. In NOTL this is great resort.
Location: Wineries, the gorge, Shaw Festival, Fort George, aerocar, hiking, great restaurants, shopping, Niagara Falls nearby.
Found this gem of a place located on 13 acres at the edge of Niagara-On-The-Lake. We'll go back! Bring your tennis or squash racquets and swim suits!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ypsilanti, MI

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It was easy to get to off the expressway and easy to navigate to/from wineries in the area and the historic district in Niagara on the Lake.
Cons: The room had a bit of an "off" odor & we let the front desk know. Not horrible, but definitely something they needed to look into.
Location: Tons of nice wineries and restaurants, large shopping mall across the street, 15 minute drive to the historic district and theaters.
The hotel is nice, well maintained, comfortable and quiet. Plenty of free on site parking. They have great fitness facilities - yoga and spinning classes, tennis and racquetball courts, weight room, etc. Nice pool too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Good location. Very frienldy staff . Wait time for room service was a bit long. Hotel was very busy. Beds were excellent but the the carpet in the room was worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, fresh flowers.
Location: Trius Winery, Fallsview Casino, Niagara Falls
We came for a short getaway and were very pleased with our stay. The rooms are comfortable, the food and ambiance at the restaurant/bar were great and the massage services were amazing! I would come back to White Oaks ANY TIME!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
$400/ night for a mediocre room. The bed was not that comfortable and the jacuzzi was outdated. We ordered room service. We called an hour later to see when our food would be ready and they had no recollection of taking our order. I would not stay here again and the price needs to drop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Absolutely amazing! Stayed a night for my birthday with my girlfriends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay close to the shopping and Niagara area!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Location: Shopping and Niagara on the Lake wineries, beautiful scenery
Had a fun weekend away with my wife and dined at the restaurants.