Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort at a good price

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons: Only one thing I would change--more shelf space is needed inside the shower for larger bottles of shampoo.
We stayed at the Sleep Inn for about a week and found the room very comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Sleep Inn & Suites for your recent visit to our area. We are thrilled you enjoyed your comfortable accommodations and that they provided you with a quiet environment perfect for relaxing and getting a great night's sleep. Your comment regarding the need for larger shelves to accommodate bigger bottles in the shower is understandable. We hope you weren't inconvenienced by that issue. Please stop by and stay with us again the next time you find yourself in Niantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Definitely recommend. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of your experience with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites Niantic. A warm, friendly welcome from our staff and a comfortable, clean room to relax in are what you can expect when staying with us! We are so grateful for your recommendation! We'd be thrilled to host you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence RI

Cold pool

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Turn the heat up in the pool
Location: I went to Foxwoods to see a show. I stayed 20 miles further away so I could have a heated pool.
the hotel was clean, however, the poll was cold. The front desk said it was 85 degrees when I checked it was barely 70. The front desk was not helpful at all. They checked it & agreed with me on the temperature and said they would call maintenance. That was upon check-in. Later that night I spoke with the night clerk when I can back for my show. He checked it again 6 hours later & said ti was still 70 degrees & too cold for his son's poll party the next day & he didn't know what to do. He said maintenance was called, but knew nothing else. I tried the pool the next morning hoping it warmed up over night. I thought maybe maintenance had come in to turn up the control for the heat, but, that" didn't happen. When I checked out, with the manager, she said there was nothing she could do ah bout it. I was not happy. I stay for the heated pool. Everything else is secondary.
5 out of 5
by Taneal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by harris

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, clean, convenient if going to the Casinos.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Good

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good however bed was very noisy and squeezed each time u moved in bed.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great!