Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I have to advance my trip by 3 days. They did not agree to the change. Not friendly to business people who may need some flexibility. I had to go to a different hotel near the airport.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida


Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Pleasant, helpful staff and comfortable room near the airport.
Cons: Parking is limited and expensive. Public access will improve when tramway and road construction project at the hotel entrance is completed
Location: Convenient to airport, but otherwise somewhat limited.
Very convenient to NCE airport for early flight departure. Room was clean and comfortable, and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Restaurant and entertainment options were limited, but may improve when new city tramway is completed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Not as advertised

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The room was advertised as one double and two single beds which was suitable for us (a couple and two children aged 9 and 11). The two ‘single’ beds were makeshift concoctions that were not suitable for sleeping. The room itself wasn’t bad, except the separate toilet had an unpleasant odour. As did the stair well of the hotel which spilled into the corridors on each floor. Breakfast was extremely limited and cramped in a corner of the reception area. Staff seemed disinterested and unwilling to help. For example, the refrigerator in the room didn’t work and despite several attempts to get it fixed, no one ever came round. The lift was key operated, except the card reader in one of the two lifts didn’t work. Of course one cannot call a second lift when one is in front of you. So it was a case of holding our breath while we walked up and down the stairs with a foul odour on many occasions. Parking is expensive and inconvenient given the location. Not to mention major works outside the hotel - they seem to be building a new railway line. Avoid this hotel if possible. There are many other options which would be far better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by CE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion online about your stay at the Novotel Suites Nice Aéroport Arenas. It seems that your experience didn’t fit with your expectation and it is important for us to understand what happened. Our ‘Suites’ can welcome 1 to 4 persons. In function of the demand, we can add 1 or 2 extra beds, which can be suitable for a family of 3 or 4 persons. Your comment will be taken into consideration. Nevertheless, it is one of the first times that one of our guests complains about it. Then, unfortunately, there was a system problem with one of the lifts when you came. It has been repaired the day when you left the hotel. The technicians of KONE spent some times to diagnose the problem and repair it. Concerning your refrigerator, I will ask to the reception staff what happened in order to avoid this kind of problem. Finally, the parking is not ours, but we have an agreement with the holder to make a discount to our guests. For 15 euros, you have the possibility to go as much as you want in the parking for the next 24 hours. The whole staff team would be happy to welcome you again to provide you a better experience. Best regards, Claude Even – General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Better stay away from this hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: many
Advertised with pool, but when arrived they said pool is NOT in working condition The bedding was NOT clean and found bugs which was informed at reception but she said they DON'T have anyone available for service or changed dirty, filthy & bug loaded duvet, Right in front of reception gate there was railway/tram repair or construction work going on, at the time of advertise they mentioned that "ROOM WITH A VIEW" our room was not a pleasant view, when we open blind we can only seen the construction work going on and a petrol station, can you call it room with a view??? Day before departure we informed that we need airport drop service at 9 AM for family of 8, and they said all of our transfer service is booked for that time and than we had to walk down to airport with 3 & 4 year kids and a heavy luggage, at night our kids feel cold and shockingly after lot try with heater look-a-like thing was not flowing hot air, we asked reception and she told that our room ONLY have air condition and NO heater, a big con, most of staff have don't properly understand plain English, what a shame!, A day before landing we called from London and asked whether they can provide buggy or pram. for 3 year old and reception staff confirmed but when we arrived the reception they said they don't provide any baby buggy or pushchair for kids, what a shock!, We have to walk around all city with 3 year old kids without pushchair, The ventilation fan was NOT working in toilet, Food was mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by CE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having shared your experience at the Novotel Suites Nice Aéroport Arenas. It is indeed extremely important that our guest give their opinion about their stay to improve our services. I feel sorry that you didn’t enjoy completely your stay. Nevertheless, let me respond point by point to this comment. First of all, it is important to say that the “buggy” problem was huge misunderstood with the receptionist. In fact, she didn’t understand the meaning of ‘buggy’, as she thought it was a baby car seat and thus, not a pushchair. According to her, she clearly confirmed to you that the hotel has a baby car seat only for the shuttle service. So, I think it was a misunderstood as we DON’T provide a pushchair to our guests. We only propose baby beds or the baby car seat for our shuttle as it is well pointed out in our website. Concerning the air ventilation, I asked the technicians to check if it was working or not. He said that there was not any problem with it. So, maybe you didn’t understand how to change the temperature. You should maybe have asked the reception for complementary information about it. An investigation will be made with the housekeeping department to understand what happened with the Duvet. Then, I have personally checked which room category you have booked for your stay, and unfortunately, you didn’t ask for a sea view. So, it is reasonable to say that it is not our fault if you didn’t have the view on the sea. Moreover, I can say that the hotel receptionists respected all the criteria you asked in your reservation as they give you a Twin room with 2 extra beds. I was astonished to read your complaint about the swimming pool. Indeed, during your stay, it was working very well and was available for our guests. So, I don’t get why you said that it was ‘is non working unavailable’
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel is clean, lots of amenities, close to airport.
5 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Or

If you have to stay near the airport, it's okay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had to stay for our late flight and early departure flights. The shuttle service from the airport may take some time if fully booked. Breakfast was good. Not having a free, open, and simple to use WiFi was annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel of last recourse

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Staying at this hotel was very disappointing on many dimensions. The majority of staff act in a surly or unhelpful manner. Other than offices there is nothing in the area. Transportation to and from airport is limited (capacity and frequency). Don't bother with a sea view unless you have binoculars and like plane spotting. Breakfast is awful, bar is sterile and next door restaurant (only one) is like eating in a garage. The bathroom in the room is a plastic prefabricated module. Feels like a camper van. A truly truly dreadful end to an otherwise wonderful trip to France. Consider sleeping on the bench at the airport before going to this hotel. Am bemused how it ever got any type of good rating. Never going back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by C; EVEN, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Nice Airport. I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us and It help us to take the appropriate measures to address any problem (breakfast, staff in your case) and prevent future occurrence. For reminder, you had a Suites of 30m² with a Nespresso Coffee machine, shower, bathroom, free shuttle to the airport on avaibility, free wifi, complementary pool and fitness room….) At least, please note that all the beds have been changed very recently. Concerning your remark on the restaurant, this is true that we don’t have any at the hotel ; However, we have a “boutique gourmande” available 24h a day and we work with a lot of restaurant which can deliver food directly at the hotel. At least please note there independent restaurant called “l’Horizon” where you have been is not part of the hotel; We will transfer your comment to the owner. Sincerely. Mr Claude EVEN / General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

One night layover

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Misleading photos. Dated hotel with porta potty style bathrooms. Not enough plugs near mirrors. Comfortable beds and soft bedding. Difficult locating due to construction.