Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jocelyn

A Pleasant end to a hiking holiday.

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Pool a little smaller than I thought but totally adequate. We stayed in the Garden Room which was lovely and fitted a put up bed for my daughter easily. It is not far from the coast and some nice restaurants. Only down side was apart from breakfast there is no cafe or bar. Although they don't seem to mind you bringing in your own from the shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worthing

Has great potential

Posted Aug 2, 2017
A former chateaux in attractive gardens but sadly let down by poor rooms and inexperienced management. The hotel is in the somewhat poor end of Nice and it's a good 20 min walk to fashionable old town and 30 min to harbour.We booked a twin room but we're given a double on arrival as father and son this was not acceptable we asked to be moved they said no it was full but after bad review we were upgraded to a premium room! With double bed and single however this was grubby with poor bathroom and toilet that did not flush we reported this but nothing was done. On checkout they tried to charge us extra for what we had already booked a twin and for parking which is advertised as free i refused and just paid the tax and one breakfast at 12 euro per person which is very basic and not worth the money you can get better in town for less. The prices in Nice are high but this hotel does not live up to the standard one should expect in this sophisticated resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Walkable to the start of the main touristy area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get value for money spent.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Decent budget accommodation walking distance to the promenade--overall happy with the stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old former home fairly close to the sea.

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel was difficult to find as it is located behind large apartments with confusing 'parking' sign. But a nice place to stay in a good neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work in progress

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Hotel Aremenonville is an attractive old building with pretty grounds and a nice swimming pool. There is parking for guests.
Cons: See above
Hotel Armenonville will be a very nice hotel when the restoration work is complete. At the moment, however (April 2017) workmen are renovating and redecorating the building and, if our room is anything too go by, the hotel is well-overdue a makeover. Our room was quite small, with shabbily furnished, though the bed was comfortable enough. The shower, however, was completely inadequate - a luke-warm dribble - and the tap over the washbasin could not be induced to produce hot water, either. After a very early start in the UK, we needed to rest during the afternoon but the noise of the building work in the room next-door made this impossible. The location of the hotel is not ideal, either. It takes ten minutes to walk to the Promenade des Anglais and a further 15 minutes walking east along the seafront to get to the heart of the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value Hotel in Nice

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant value hotel in Nice, walking distance to many local sightseeing attractions, free parking, bus stops nearby, refrigerator in room, free wifi
2 out of 5
by Monica Mo Lan from Hong Kong

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The location is good and with easy parking but the room condition is poor. Old furniture and bathroom and dirty bedsheets and quilt. No lift, need to take heavy luggage and climb up to 3rd floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Abir, Hotel Management
Dear Monica Mo Lan, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are happy to know that you appreciated the location of our establishment. Concerning the room's condition, our entire staff make sure everyday that the rooms are perfectly clean. The rooms have been recently renovated with new furnitures. We have 2 floors and not 3 and we can not have a lift as our establishment is an old mansion from the 20th century therefore we need to preserve it. We hope to see you again for your next stay in Nice. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very friendly service

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Drove down for a couple night stay. The hotel had more of a B&B feel to it. A little outdated but has everything you need. The people running the hotel were very friendly. The free parking was great. Everything is about a 10-20 minute walk away from the beach to the restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.