Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Posted May 16, 2018
Excellent location Room with sea view good Good base
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Nicolas AMEY (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for posting your review. It’s a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay and you have appreciated our location. All the team hopes to see you soon at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Best regards, Nicolas AMEY Directeur général / General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
very good service and staff to be recommended and to be repeated and it is not my first time I have been many time
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Nicolas Amey / General manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Excellent location

Posted May 7, 2018
Excellent location on the beach front, upgraded to partial sea view - well worth the move!! Room was good, clean and modern with large bed, but very firm mattresses and very soft pillows which was my only complaint. Reception staff were amazing and friendly- some of the nicest I have encountered in my travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Nicolas Amey / General manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for posting your review. It’s a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay and you have appreciated our location and our staff. All the team hopes to see you soon at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Best regards, Nicolas AMEY Directeur général / General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location!

Posted May 5, 2018
The hotel is located across the street from the beach and is a quick walk to Old Nice and Place Massena. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My room (didn't choose one with a view) was very comfortable. My only notes are that continental breakfast should be free and regarding the room -- the bathroom sink easily fills up due to its design and the toilet always appears slightly dirty like water is coming back up from the pipe. Once flushed it's fine and clean, but then after a few hours, appears dirty again. Unless a ghost is peeing in the toilet, the hotel needs to look into the plumbing situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2018 by Nicolas AMEY (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your experience about your stay at the Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. We are pleased to receive your compliments concerning the quality of our staff and location. We take good note of your remark regarding the room and sincerely apologize about that. I will share your feedback with the team. We hope to welcome you again soon in Nice. Best Regards, Nicolas AMEY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: The staff were great.
Cons: See above room comments.
Location: So many great restaurants in walking distance.
The hotel staff was extremely nice! My only complaints are there was no AC. You could turn on a fan, but the temperature never actually got cooler with the adjustment of the thermostat. The shower head would not stay on the holder in my bathroom, so it made it challenging to wash my hair... I liked the area, we were close to the beach and close to great restaurants. It is a beautiful city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Hotel is well located near to the seafront. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Location

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Accessibility and location. Friendliness of staff.
Cons: Hot drink facilities in room.
Location: Access to Promenade, old town, markets, restaurants and cafes. Also access to public transport.
Close to old town, promenade and within walking distance of train station for trips along coastline. Fabulous restaurants, coffee shops, markets. Bus stop outside hotel for easy access to Airport. Lovely trip will come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for posting your review. It’s a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay and you have appreciated our location. All the team hope to see you soon at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Best regards Nicolas AMEY Directeur général / General manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Promenade des Anglais

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
Great location with an amazing view of the Promenade (sea view)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for posting your review. It’s a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay and you have appreciated our location. All the team hope to see you soon at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Best regards Nicolas AMEY Directeur général / General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel is in very good position. Rooms comfortable. Good breakfast. Shame that there is no bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It’s a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay in Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. All the team hope to see you soon. Best regards Nicolas AMEY General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It’s a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay in Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. All the team hope to see you soon. Best regards Nicolas AMEY General Manager