Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice and clean place

Posted May 17, 2017
I loved my stay at the hotel. The staff very nice, they always answer your questions. The only problem I had was the reception on my phone into the room. I could use the Wi-Fi, but I wanted to use my data... overall very good experience. I recommend highly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near London

Comfortable,clean & quiet hotel near bus stop.

Posted May 5, 2017
Good size room and very comfortable large bed. Everything in the room was clean & refreshed everyday. 15 -20 min walk to centre of town and bus almost outside to train station (12) or town (9/10). We found 3 very nice restaurants nearby, 2 on the seafront and a 3rd, Melody, in a street behind the hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with good accommodation & service

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It is a clean, quiet hotel. Walking distance to pier but far from the old town and center of town where all restaurants and bars are. I would say 40 minute walk. Hotel staff were nice and knowledgeable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Peninsula of Michigan

Comfortable and Modern

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, and helpful staff.
Cons: Rent out voltage transformers with the wall socket adapters.
Location: The location was only a block from the beach and from the bus stops. Anything else you need as a traveler was nearby.
The AC Nice had all we needed to have a convenient and restful visit except for a voltage transformer for my razor. The staff was friendly and helpful and every functioning part of the motel was as modern as could be. I would recommend AC Nice to anyone and would stay there again if I return to Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Well situated hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, spotlessly clean and comfortable room.
Location: Easy walk into the centre and access to bus stops to get up and down the coast. Plenty restaurants etc on the promenade and surrounding areas.
A pleasant walk along the promenade takes you to the historic centre and many restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Rooftop area was a little dated & the pool isn't very big but the views are super & it was relaxing on the sunbeds.
Location: Very close to the promenade but a good 25 mins walk to the old town.
The hotel is a little way to walk for the shops & Old Town but very close to the promenade so to walk along by the beach makes up for it. The hotel is very stylish with beautiful furnishings, very modern & contemporary. Everything was lovely. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great location and clean room. Easy walk to bus stop and close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good some niggles

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The hotel is well located and has a range of good facilities. The breakfasts are mediocre for a hotel of this rating and price and reception could not deliver on promised service woing to a lack of communication between reception and houisekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Mariott AC Nice

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff and you don't hear a noise which is great
Cons: Room cleanness, rooms need a better finish
Location: Sea at a walking distance and tons of stores.
Although the hotel is in a great location, near Promenade des Anglais and it has been renovated, the rooms are not well maintained, some fixtures are loose, the cleaning isn't thorough, the renovation in the rooms isn't professional enough, it's a very cheap work, acceptable but very cheap. There is also a moldy smell, probably from the cooling system, putting some air freshener in the ventilation might help this hotel to be less smelly in the hallways. I had the biggest room in the hotel (the executive suite) but although the design is nice, the overall finish is deplorable. The staff is very good, they speak English and probably other languages, they are very helpful and professional. They have a parking (it should be complementary for Suites though), the breakfast is nice and complete, and the complementary Internet and Evian bottles everyday refill is a must and that includes coffee machines in the Suites with Nespresso recharges. The doormen are great and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff at this beautiful hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Rooms do not have bathroom outlets to plug in a curling iron, shaver, etc. for safety reasons. A wall mirror could be placed above the wall outlet just outside the bathroom for easier use. Everything else about this hotel was outstanding! It met Marriott's high standards for sure!