Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted May 20, 2017
The location of this hotel is brilliant being just on the edge between the old and new towns, across the road from an attractive park and a minute from the beach. Lots of restaurants within easy walking distance and the flower market very close by. The hotel is well run, rooms are clean and comfortable. Our bathroom seemed brand new with a lovely shower. Individual rooms have their own climate control which is useful. I would have liked some drawers or more shelving as well as more hangers in the wardrobe. Surprised that complimentary tea and coffee was only available on arrival. Hotel staff were consistently friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Inconsiderate

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Gave over a week of cancelation notice for a non refund paid reservation due to family emergency. Hotel Albert will not even give at least some partial refund. Other hotel I reserve did some refund, but not this hotel. I will never book with them again. I hope Expedia will drop them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
AC did not work. The room was to small for the price. Breakfast was good but at an additional fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albert 1er

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and location near the promenade.
Cons: Not a lot except ask for a quiet room.
Location: Well located.
Staff were excellent, and most of the time the stay was okay except our room was over a bar / night club and the last night of a four night stay was noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great experience with the staff. The room was very small and there were a few spots on the blanket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Location location location.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Brilliant location, right by the waterfront and old town. Everything you need if you're out & about in Nice. Rooms are quite small but modern & clean. Cafes nearby for breakfast if you don't want to eat at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Allison

Nice place

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This is the place to stay in Nice.....Outstanding

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The view of the sea was spectacular
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, room let them down

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The hotel was conveniently located near the promenade, several restaurants and the market, shopping centre and train station all walking distance. The room, although we had great views was a little on the small side but it was nice enough. However, each time we had a shower, the bathroom floor got very wet. We also noticed by the entrance door in the room, water was dripping down the walls which meant our bedroom floor was wet. We reported all faults but nothing was done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very fair

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel at very good location for wisiting city. Clean rooms and friendly stuff.