Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Hotel OK for the price

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Good hotel for the price, short walk to train station but long walk to the promenade about 9 blocks, not bad about 10-15 min walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Wotif
In overal you get what you pay for. I don't know why there is no frigde in most of euoropean hotels room as well as this one. The hotel is in a good spot where you can walk less than 5 min to train station. About Staff I should say that I didn't have any problem in particular. A lady receptionist who works in mornings is really friendly and nice but a guy who work at night times, it seems that is not enjoying his work. I witnessed he was so rude to some of the customers who apparently made a mistake about their check-in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Affordable stay, clean room and toilet. Best of all, I was allowed to check in way earlier than the normal time! Room was not large but good enough for a solo traveller. Close to the train station, where the buses from airport stop/start as well. A tram stop is nearby too.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Was great. Close to the city center easy to find, customer service was good.
5 out of 5
by Jo from Montreal

Clean, comfortable, cheap

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely, and you can't beat it for price or location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near maine street

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Very near train station, main street, a lot of shops, bars and reaustaurants, very good place, hotel is clean and very helpfull Staff and very pleasure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maggie from Melbourne, Australia

More than Adequate

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a hotel close to the railway station. The front desk staff were fantastic. I liked my room (50) comfy bed, good shower, clean bathroom, great AC and quiet at night. A case of you get what you pay for and I am satisfied. 100 metres to one of the main streets of Nice so very easy to get around by foot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if looking for somewhere cheap & close to train

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
A hard hotel to review as we knew what to expect when booking. Hotel Amarylis was our first stop on holiday and we wanted to be careful not to blow the budget in our first destination. Would i recommend it yes and no... yes if you just need somewhere close to the train and really don't care about the hotel. No if you want that holiday feeling. We hardly spent any time there so can't really fairly comment on the facilities. My expectations were low when arriving and i'd encourage others to think the same way it is what is it!
1 out of 5
by Lucia from San Francisco

A clean dump, but still a dump.

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
One night to make train connection. Place is rundown, dark and generally unpleasant. Spend a little more and go elsewhere.