Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Basic room

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Free parking
We paid 77.77$ plus 2.80 euro for tax for a double bed, breakfast not included. The room was extremely basic, a little dingy, need renovations, not clean, shower too small, no coffee maker no fridge in the room, breakfast to run (overpriced 12 euro and not qualitative, few products and not necessarily fresh)! Free parking was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Average hotel, horrible staff.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
You get what you pay for. Rooms are clean but need minor repairs - like chipped paint or shower nozzle doesn't hook in place. It's a 10 min bus to downtown and 5 min walk to the waterfront. Staff are awkward, avoid guests and make you feel as though you're intruding or annoying them by asking a basic question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel it is very nice but you need a car

Posted Sep 25, 2015
The hotel it is nice clean good food But if you don t have a car don t say there it is a little far for the beach or the centro and for take the bus you need to walk i little and have hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Oasis is in a busy city

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: It could have been in a rural countryside setting. Service was the best. Very clean
Cons: We enjoyed it all.
Great food and staff relaxing well cared for environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly atmosphere close to facilities

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Great atmosphere and helpful friendly staff.
Location: Quiet location but good Beach and restaurants nearby. Centre of nice easily reached by bus.
Wonderful staff , Great restaurant, facilities slightly dated but overall excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Good location, reasonable price, thin walls

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel is reasonably priced, the hotel wifi is a bit slow and drops connection frequently. The walls between rooms a thin, so you can overhear conversation in the room next door and the sound of showers and toilets flushing. The air con is very good/cold and quite too. The swimming pool isn't too busy either. There was also a water feature area at the back of the hotel, but it was empty of water/broken, ruined the look and feel of the hotel slightly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Very good value. Good location and very quiet, walk to the beach. Small back street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stumbled across this hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Food and the welcome. Secure parking.
Cons: Bathrooms a little tired
Location: 15 min/€15 euro taxi ride to Old Nice, but close to the coast and the Promenade des Anglais, as well as the airport.
We booked this online at lunchtime for that evening and the next. We wanted something reasonable, but not expensive, with secure parking for our motorcycles and a room to sleep three. The area is not the smartest area but the hotel was terrific, the staff could not have been more helpful, and the food (breakfast and dinner) was excellent. I hope to take my girlfriend back there at some point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Decent price, free parking and wifi. Thats all

Posted May 12, 2015
Staff in general have a smiling problem. Nobody seemed to care much. Room was tiny. Cleaners were in the room everyday and did a decent job although on arrival our sheets werent dry enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Really convenient.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Wish i had booked to stay longer.