Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Nice stay in Nice

Posted Oct 22, 2016
It's a well located hotel just above the old town and the staff were all very helpful and accommodating. Our biggest issues were stiff "beds" (sleeping benches?), a very tiny washroom with a dirty shower curtain and the wifi wasn't great. Otherwise, we had everything we needed for preparing meals, the laundry facilities on site are great and user friendly and the air conditioning control in the room was wonderful. You are minutes away from the tram, bus, groceries, restaurants and a ten minute walk away from the train station, We would definitely go back, good for the for the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are very friendly however hotel needs renovation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and easy to find

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel are amazing! Shame the hotel needs renovation and a good clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maciej from London

Good location, terrible to park a car near by.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nicely located close to the centre and the promenade. All within a walking distance 15-20 mins. The rooms were clean, i.e. no dust, rubbish, hair etc. but it needs refreshing. The walls were dirty, curtains unwashed for a long time etc. The corridor is even more run down with spots on walls, on carpets etc. Low cost refreshement would make it so much nicer. The most terrible is if you don't get a hotel parking space. We didn't and I spent an hour trying to find a spot to leave my small rented car. And you cannot pre-book your car park space!
3 out of 5
by Tony from Padiham

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived our superior apartment was not available so we were put in another apartment . Even the superior are very basic.The cleaners didn't come in once during our weeks stay.The swimming pool had no furniture what so ever around it leaving you to put towels on the tiled floor.Making sunbathing out of the question not good when its 90 degrees.Nice is lovely but this is not the place to stay
3 out of 5
by Umar from Paris le bourget

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Receiption staff was very nice and friendly. Room was average! Bathroom was very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster Easter break

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We did not get the twin beds we requested. Which meant we had to cut our break short by one day. The hotel did nothing and hotels.com did nothing. The apartment was old and smelly and in need of refurbishment. Bathroom tiny and shower has a mind of its own. We will never stay with this chain of 'hotels' again and will never book with hotels.com again.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Sheffield

Ideal winter city break

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for a one week winter break in February. The reception staff were very helpfull and friendly and brought up additional pillows to supplement the very thin ones one the bed. We had one Breakfast in the hotel which was adequate, but chose to eat out for the rest of the week as their were ample cafes nearby. The hotel is situated ideally for access to the old town sightseeing or the new town for shopping. It is only a short walk to the tram stop which provides a cheap and fast way of getting around the town or to the train station for further day trips (Monaco & Italy). There is no room service for stays of a week but new towels can be ordered for an additional cost. The room had a free safe, small 2 ring electric cooker, microwave & fridge but was saddly lacking a kettle. Overall the room was suitable for purpose and was good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Everything we needed for our stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
This is a fairly basic hotel/apartment complex but it was everything we needed and the added bonus of the kitchenette was perfect. The location is about 10mins from the seafront and less to some of the main shops. The only quibble we had was that we did not know the pool would not be open in October. We had booked the hotel under this pretence and therefore were slightly dissappointed but we did sea swim so wasn't the end of the world.