Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Spacious rooms close to Nice airport

Posted May 25, 2017
Used this appartment/hotel for last night of our stay on the Cote d'Azur. Large rooms great for final packing. Close to Cagne restaurants. Good air conditioning. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Good location and facilities near the airport Vvvvvvvvvvvv
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

good location near beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: location, size of appartments.
Cons: cleaning of the dooners.
Location: close to the beach, supermarket and pizza, take away near by. The spa was great but closed early on the night we stayed.
we were very happy with the location and budget price and the facilities were good. The thing that spoilt our stay was this hotel is pet freindly and we found the doonas are not cleaned efficiently as had dog hair and soiling on them. We are not pet owners so found this not up to our standard of service even in an appartment. Otherwise it was great value for the cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
surrounding area very quiet with only one bar although quite a few restaurants. The train station is very close however and only 15mins away from Nice city centre. The hotel very rarely has reception staff on from what i seen and had no1 there when i checked in. To collect your room key there was a code to put into a safe where you find an envelope with your keys. (we had never heard about this until 2 other guests arrived and let us in) I had 2 rooms of 4 booked but when both parties went to check out the rooms i was surprised that they were so very different mine was very basic and the other was 5 star luxury apartment. overall a nice place to stay but communication and standards throughout very poor.
5 out of 5
by Wojciech from Enniskerry

Late check in but nice

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem I had was late check in, room was not ready by 4.30. Quiet hotel, quiet location, no night life. Overall relaxing and recommend for short bussines stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bad experience

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The pool. The apartment.
Cons: Staff should take English courses, since most of their clients are English speakers. Staff should also learn to be nicer to their guests.
Location: Location close to beach, but the beach is rocky and basically unusable. The hotel is on a very busy road, which is noisy and dirty, with cars jammed.
We had a 2-bedroom apartment, which was clean and comfortable. However, it had only one shower. After 3 people take a hot shower in a row, the boiler runs out of hot water. Is that what you should get for the very expensive price you pay per night? The staff says they speak English, but in reality their English is pretty poor and they understand only about half of what you tell them. At 11 pm, reception closes and there is no one to call in case you need something. We had a pretty substantial water drip from the ceiling that started at about 12 am. There was no one to call! Again, at the price they charge, you expect more. The drip continued for about an hour and we had to line up the trash cans under it. You are on your own at night! The pool is great, but it closes at 8 pm. Their beach is shockingly bad--a bunch of rocks, no sand. And beach access from the hotel, i.e., the door in the fence, also closes at 8 pm and you have to take the long way through the city streets. Definitely not at the level they should be at! We had a very disappointing experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment, not Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice small apartment that would be great for longer stay. We were there only one night. The facility is not a hotel. It's an apartment complex and therefore is a bit tricky to navigate: fobs and codes needed for entry to multiple gates, garage, and doors. Room was clean and relatively large. Kitchen and balcony included, which would be convenient for longer stay. It's just a short drive to the Nice airport, and about a half mile to the beach and a nice area with restaurants and shops. There is no overnight onsite staff. If you don't mind a non-hotel facility, this place is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great location,close to the beach shops and the tr

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Everything else was great
Cons: Room visits by chamber maids
Location: Close to beach
The hotel was great except for the lack of towel changes and replacing of bath room products ie toilet paper soap etc
3 out of 5
by Cathyrene from Dublin, Ireland

Convenient bus transportation and near train

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Large, Clean, comfortable room, stayed with 4 kids in a 2 bedroom with sofabed, beds were comfortable, loved the balcony. Had to buy extra toilet paper and found it odd that there's no toilet paper holder or anyplace to hang a hand towel to dry your hands. The half glass door in the shower doesn't do much to prevent water from going outside. The biggest plus was that the bus stop is right in front of the property. We did enjoy our stay and the pool & grounds are well kept. Overall I'd recommend this location.