Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We arrived (very tired) 4 hours before check in time and was greeted by friendly welcoming staff who offered us an alternative room as ours wasn't ready yet. The alternative room was amazing and certainly more than we had paid for. In terms of comfort and convenience this made our overall trip to Nice wonderful. The room was cleaned and replenished daily to a good standard and the staff were unfalteringly polite and welcoming all week. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Wotif
No housekeeping services. Nobody emptied the bins for us in two days time. Space is very small.
5 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Manitoba

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Safe and affordable hotel. We had a twin room with beds more like cots than single beds and one pushed right against the wall. The sleeping area is tiny but the price is low for Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Yes

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Very good. Comfortable and clean. Perfect location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel conditions

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Is not s hotel, this is hostel. It did not suit us so we booked 4* hotel straight after we saw the rooms.... May be good for someone else but it was not for us.... Overally Disappointed
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Ontario Canada

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff were very helpful, understanding and professional. The apartment while small and clean is in need for re-modeling to be competitive. When travelling with medium size suitcases there is little room to use them as there is no furniture, draws etc for clothes. Space is limited but fairly typical for this type of building in Europe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sand

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Price
The accommodation was budget, adequate and near to the main train station. 30 - 40 minute walk to old town but straight down Boulevard Gambetta to beach in 15 minutes. I say beach but I've seen more inviting quarries.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The two members of staff on duty, apologies for not remembering your names, were superb. Extremely helpful and courteous, I cannot praise them enough. The room was excellent value for money and the Brasserie just across the road was excellent with very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Hillary from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Nice place!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. We had previously stayed in a VERY tiny apartment in Paris, so this room felt like a palace. Everything was as described. The room had a bed and a small kitchenette. The staff was very friendly and everything was clean. The wifi was in and out a little, but manageable. The beach is maybe a 5 minute walk, lots of restaurants and shops on the way. It is not near most of the sightseeing stops in Nice, but we didn't mind walking a little farther to pay less and get a nicer place. The bathroom is pretty small, but that is normal for Europe from my experience.