Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Teodora from New york

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is on the promenade! The room is small but clean! The owner was the best person and host you could ever meet, he will do absolutely anything to make your day better. He offered us beach supplies as well as an umbrella when it rained. He was knowlegable on the ciry therfore giving us directions on transportation. He was there for us every secon we needed him. The room is very cleen, and so is the bathroom. We had a lovely balcony facing the beach. The hotel is small but very well kept. The owneer made us a coffee in the morning and it was the best expresso. I would definitely atay there again it was a pleasure.
4 out of 5
by Alessandra

Nice Family Vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
My two kids and I stayed at Azur for 2 nights in a triple room before leaving for the USA. We managed, but I don't recommend it. Room was very small for 3 people. The owner was very nice, friendly and worked very hard to make our stay comfortable. The area was beautiful, right on the promenade and beach, only minutes away from City Center by bus. Over all, a great little hotel, but I do not recommend it for long extended stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very well maintained and we had a frige, which is always great. I'd like a small electric kettle for tea and coffee making too. The breakfast was adequate as we needed it before a day's tour.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Estonia

Close to the airport!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Yes!
Cons: If anything, then some renovation and newer furniture, but for the price I paid, it wasOK!
Location: Great! The sea is cross the street and half an hr. walk to Nizza airport ! Shops and restaurants all around!
I was very pleased. My room was at the back of the hotel, so i did not have a view on the sea and the noise from the street. Room was dated, but clean. Double bed was comfortable! Enough covers! Had to wake up at 4 am , since I had to be at the airport at 5 am. It is apr. half an hr walk. Nice wake up! Recommend!
5 out of 5
by Tim from USA

Neat Place

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
The owner was extremely nice and helpful. The atmosphere is perfect for the location in Nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Azur is poor

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location is good. Right across the beach.
Cons: In desperate need of renovation and modernisation.
Location: Near by beach is good. It us long walk on the promenade to centre of Nice, 25 to 30 min. Public transportation is unreliable and far apart.
This hotel has the smallest sink i have ever seen and mounted right above the soap shelf. Impossible to use it. The nasty smell is coming out of that useless sink too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by britta carrillo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels